Feline Melinda | Morning Dew

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Bon Jovi Kiss Pink Cream 69

Album Links
Official Website My Space

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Hard Rock Rock: Glam Moods: Featuring Guitar
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Morning Dew

by Feline Melinda

Melodic metal rock from Italy. The brand new album from the south-tyrolian rockers. Contains very intense songs with good lyrics and melodic anthems.
Genre: Rock: Hard Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Feline´s Awakening
2:08 $0.99
2. Forever
3:01 $0.99
3. Skydiver
3:47 $0.99
4. Women Without Compromises
3:58 $0.99
5. If You Need Me (Version 2008)
4:03 $0.99
6. Free Your Mind
3:33 $0.99
7. Dangerzone
3:01 $0.99
8. Love and Hate
5:02 $0.99
9. Turn Me On (Cat Women)
4:15 $0.99
10. Morning Dew
4:10 $0.99
11. Heart of Stone
5:52 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The history of Feline Melinda

In the 80\'s Rob Irbiz (vocals, guitar) and Andy De Santis (vocals, bass) decided to found Feline Melinda. 1988 the band publishes the legendary and even today by collectors high quoted LP \"The Felines Await You\". From the more speedier and heavy recordings, soon the band develop into high melodic metal rock - partly thanks to the new and ambitious drummer Chris Platzer. The EP-CD \"Living In Europe\" follows in 1995. As it happens so many times, lack of distribution and changes within small record-companies put the brakes to the growing bands and the EP is limited to underground spreading. However, the band stands up and fights again! Some compilation releases in Italy and on international level and the video to the most successful song \"Don\'t Cry\" give the band new motivation and power.
2004 is the year of publication of \"Feline Melinda\", the album which features a simply, elegant cover with the silver emblem of the band on a black background. It represents the creativity of the band throughout all the years. Recording and mastering finished in 2003 between south Lake of Garda, Italy, and the very north of Germany, it contains 13 tracks (7 new songs, 5 re-mastered songs and 1 cover-song). The album is the first step into the future of the group, because after many years of fertile and creative cooperation Andy De Santis in September of the same year leaves the band. His successor Gschnell turns out to be a stroke of luck. Complete again, and without missing their vein for melodic ballads, the band dedicates again more attention to powerful rock songs in the repertoire. Written by Rob Irbiz and with the arrangements of Chris Platzer, the band creates a new repertoire and 2005 the band plays some concerts. In answer to the audience and the media, in autumn the band plans the publication of a new CD. Besides concerts, the recordings for the new album are the main point of 2006. The tracks have been recorded during several weeks and lots of studio sessions. The new project includes everything the hearts of metal fans desire: mid-tempo and speed songs, two metal ballads, an acoustic mainstream-ballad and an instrumental introduction.
Thanks to the recordings made at the legendary Z.E.M. Studio in Bolzano/Italy, mixing made by Bobby Altvater at Sky Studio in Taufkirchen/Germany and mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki/Finland, the production obtains an international touch. For the new album Feline Melinda has signed with the most important italian metal label \"My Graveyard Productions\" for distributing and promoting the album.



to write a review