Flounders Without Eyes | What Will It Bring

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Atlanta Rhythm Section Etta James Little Feat

Album Links
Flounders Without Eyes - Official Web Site The Zone Recording Studio Flounders Without Eyes - Facebook Page

More Artists From
United States - Texas

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Roots Rock Urban/R&B: Southern Soul Moods: Mood: Fun
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

What Will It Bring

by Flounders Without Eyes

Take the music of Little Feat, Etta James, and Atlanta Rhythm Section, mix it in a blender, bake for 2 hours under the Texas sun, and you might get something reminiscent of this sultry-yet-upbeat sophomore album by Austin veterans Flounders Without Eyes.
Genre: Rock: Roots Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Get What You Pay For
4:59 $0.89
2. Helpless
4:32 $0.89
3. What Will It Bring
4:17 $0.89
4. Arson
5:20 $0.89
5. Waiting for My Time
3:50 $0.89
6. Baby Tonight
3:14 $0.89
7. Flounders Floating
8:36 $0.89
8. Honey Hush
6:29 $0.89
9. Not Even If You Try
4:36 $0.89
10. Sink or Swim
5:29 $0.89
11. Raining
6:09 $0.89
12. Then She Came Running
6:39 $0.89
13. Love's Evil
6:26 $0.89
14. High
5:18 $0.89
15. Hot Ass Sun
3:51 $0.89
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Jenny Mier (Vocals)
Don Baker (Lead Guitar/Vocals)
Andy Markoff (Drums)
Joe Mier (Bass/Vocals)
Pat Manske (Percussion/Vocals)
Mike Morgan (Rhythm Guitar/Vocals)
Lead vocals on "What Will It Bring", "Baby Tonight", and "Then She Came Running" by Mike Morgan;
Lead vocals on "Honey Hush" and "Love's Evil" by Don Baker;
Lead vocals on "Hot Ass Sun" by Joe Mier;
All other lead vocals by Jenny Mier
Special Guests on the Hammond B-3 Organ:
Michael Ramos ("Get What You Pay For", "Arson", "Waiting for My Time", "Flounders Floating", "Not Even If You Try")
Dee Purkeypile ("Raining", "Hot Ass Sun")
Mike Cross ("Sink or Swim")
Slide Guitar:
Joe Forlini ("Waiting for My Time")
Flounders Without Eyes Gives Thanks to...Randy Collier, Scott Marshall, Jean Spivey, Jeff & Kristina Miller, Janet, Farahday, & Thalia Morgan, Lori Markoff, Brad First, Antone's, The Harmony Theory, KGSR, KUT, Rachel, Fonte, Doug Ferguson, Triple Crown, Richard Hardy, Jerry Garcia, Kevin, Duane, Bud, Javier, Guero's, Allison, Macky, Gary & Natalie, Dan Scholl, Ben Chomlak, Mitch Derrick & family, Tommy & Brenda, All the Flounder Hounds, Festival Volunteers everywhere! And especially, Bradley Copp, Joel Feldman & LARRY, our brothers of the road!
Produced by: Mike Morgan;
Recorded & Mastered at The Zone Recording Studio, Dripping Springs, Texas;
CD Artwork & Design: Jeff & Kristina Miller



to write a review