Gary Bamford | Soundtrack to Breathing

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Philip Glass Ryuichi Sakamoto and Alva Noto Steve Reich

Album Links
Artist Website Instagram Google+ SoundCloud Twitter Facebook ReverbNation YouTube

More Artists From
UK - England - South West

Other Genres You Will Love
Classical: Minimalism New Age: Meditation Moods: Type: Soundtrack
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Soundtrack to Breathing

by Gary Bamford

Five extended, ethereal compositions in a minimalist style; ideal for accompanying meditation, relaxation or other calming activities, as well as being engaging works in their own right.
Genre: Classical: Minimalism
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Spirit
17:53 $1.99
2. A Different Peace
13:13 $1.99
3. Mountain With No Summit
14:39 $1.99
4. Sleep Well
16:18 $1.99
5. Endless Movie
11:50 $1.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
'Soundtrack To Breathing' is Gary Bamford's second album and marks a change of style from his debut 'jadj', which showcased his ability to compose and perform in a number of musical styles. This latest release dwells in an area where classical minimalism, electronica and new age converge. The opening 'Spirit' is an intricate composition for piano, string quartet and electronic drums. Heavily influenced by Ryuichi Sakamoto's work with Alva Noto, the piece slowly unravels into a charming Arvo Part-esque chorale before retreating to the spacious, fragmented environment in which it began. The remainder of the album comprises 'Four Wordless Meditations'. Elements of Reich, Glass and Adams can be detected in 'A Different Peace' and 'Sleep Well', while Sakamoto's influence can again be detected in 'Mountain With No Summit' and 'Endless Movie'. All five pieces make for intriguing listening, but the meditations in particular also make for ideal accompaniments to periods of relaxation. Co-produced, mixed and mastered by Lighterthief's Stuart Rowe (Andy Partridge, Peter Blegvad, Monstrance, Jen Olive, Future Sound Of London), the album offers over seventy minutes of beautifully recorded, ambient, calming, original compositions that will, quite frankly, enhance your existence.



to write a review