Geoff Hooton | Science and Fact

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Ben Folds Rush The Police

More Artists From
AUSTRALIA - Queensland

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Aussie Rock Rock: Funk Rock Moods: Featuring Bass
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Science and Fact

by Geoff Hooton

Odd time signature rock, groove funk, americana and electronica all rolled into one greasy sandwich.
Genre: Rock: Aussie Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. In My Element
4:12 $0.99
2. Wake Up Driven
4:27 $0.99
3. Sideways
4:29 $0.99
4. Science and Fact
5:20 $0.99
5. Chasing Comfortable
3:58 $0.99
6. Fractured Loves and False Starts
3:33 $0.99
7. Lost and Found (In Brisbane Town)
5:55 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"Utilising a 7/4 time signature to drive an infectious beat, In My Element combines the riveting energy of anthemic rock with a dash of old school funk to deliver an upfront and refreshing take in the era of the ‘best self.’" Music is My
"Thought-provoking and groove-inducing" - Music is My
Brissie artist Geoff Hooton (ex george and The Montgomery Cliffs) has harnessed a riffing funk beast with the punchy track In My Element that captures a galaxy of alt-pop and rock with a modern Aussie twist from a very seasoned performer.
Applying Hooton's love for gnarly basslines with some offbeat riffs, 7/4 beats and poppin' vibes, In My Element draws together Hooton's Ben Folds-esque vocal style with some extra special guests, including long-time collaborator Paul Kerin and an extra-special reconnection with Hooton's former george drummer Geoff Green.
Geoff Hooton is a multi-instrumentalist and vocalist based in Brisbane, Queensland, Australia. His 2019 album Science and Fact is available now. He has also released A Hundred Thousand Times in 2017, This Apathy Feels Alright in 2010 and The Ocean in 2013. Geoff has played in bands such as The Montgomery Clifts and George



to write a review