Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Glass Hammer | The Inconsolable Secret (Deluxe Edition)

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
ELP Genesis Yes

More Artists From
United States - Tennessee

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Classical: Contemporary Moods: Mood: Brooding
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Inconsolable Secret (Deluxe Edition)

by Glass Hammer

Considered by many to be Glass Hammers definitive album, The Inconsolable Secret is back in print at long last. Copies of the original have been selling for $300.00 and up on ebay and are considered extremely rare. Sound Resources is bringing back the two original discs in a Deluxe Edition which features a third Remix Disc with performances by Jon Davison (YES / Glass Hammer), Alan Shikoh, David Wallimann and other names well known to Glass Hammer fans. Remixed by Fred Schendel and Steve Babb, mastered by Bob Katz of Digital Domain and art and design by the legendary Roger Dean, the Deluxe Edition is a must for any fan of modern progressive rock.
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. A Maker of Crowns
15:21 album only
2. The Knight of the North
24:39 album only
3. Long and Long Ago
10:19 album only
4. The Morning She Woke
5:39 album only
5. Lirazel
4:33 album only
6. The High Place
3:34 album only
7. Morrigan's Song
2:12 album only
8. Walking Toward Doom
2:00 album only
9. Mog Ruith
2:03 album only
10. Through a Glass Darkly
6:50 album only
11. The Lady Waits
5:45 album only
12. The Mirror Cracks
2:11 album only
13. Having Caught a Glimpse
13:22 album only
14. Long and Long Ago (Remix)
10:20 album only
15. The Morning She Woke (Remix)
5:39 album only
16. A Maker of Crowns (Remix)
15:21 album only
17. The Knight of the North (Remix)
24:40 album only
18. Having Caught a Glimpse (Remix)
13:26 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"...worthy of being considered one of the top twenty prog albums ever made, maybe one of the ten best." -- Tom Karr - ProgressiveWorld.net

"...this is truly a masterpiece, ...some of the most majestic emotionally charged music I've ever experienced." -- Jerry Lucky - ProgressiveEars.org

"The Inconsolable Secret is an instant modern progressive rock classic! This is progressive rock the way it should be!" -- Don Cassidy- Delicious Agony Progressive Rock Radio --Delicious Agony Progressive Rock Radio



to write a review