Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Greenhaus | A Fool's Paradise

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Garbage Lamb Massive Attack

More Artists From
United Kingdom

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Synthpop Rock: Space Rock Moods: Solo Female Artist
There are no items in your wishlist.

A Fool's Paradise

by Greenhaus

Cross between The Birthday Massacre with early Garbage - haunting melodies, melancholic but uplifting, and sassy, sweet dark soulful vocals take your deepest desires, paint them black and give them back to you in a little box marked “Do Not Touch."
Genre: Electronic: Synthpop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Second Chance
4:26 $0.99
2. Out of Your Mind
5:28 $0.99
3. In the Heart of the City
3:30 $0.99
4. Don't Shoot the Messenger (Twenty Ten Mix)
3:45 $0.99
5. Optical
3:10 $0.99
6. Strong
6:00 $0.99
7. A Fool's Paradise
5:00 $0.99
8. This Town
4:25 $0.99
9. Three Strikes
5:53 $0.99
10. The Sound of Peace
4:15 $0.99
11. Arcades (Size 9 Club Mix)
3:32 $0.99
12. You're Not Alone (Size 9 Trip Mix)
4:35 $0.99
13. Bird of Passage (Twenty Ten Mix)
4:05 $0.99
14. Ides of March
3:49 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
'Greenhaus, who managed to enlighten me already with their live performances last year, have done it again this year to brighten up the late Fall with a beam of sunshine, similar to Sigur Ros, who managed to do this just two months earlier' (Electric Diary - Germany)

‘Not just an ethereal soundscape but an enchanting melody as well… the kind of music not heard since the Cocteau Twins, and listening to ‘Higher Ground’ we are very glad of that’ (Record of the Day)

Greenhaus, originally an electronic 3 piece formed in the late 90‘s, (with releases under the Beggars Banquet and Kickin Records labels), are about to release their 4th studio album.

The first three have paved the way for the latest, a double album entitled 'a fools paradise'. The bands' first offering, 'The Unmistakeable Sound of Sloth', was described variously as 'the offspring of ambient and wave' and an 'essential album that will cater to a wide range of musical tastes'. This was then followed up 2 years later by Another life (2004), described by one critic as 'best suited for those into lunar and dreamy moods’, 'space rock with electro grooves.' This album contained many tracks featuring the vocalist Lahannya.

The band's third studio album, 'You're Not Alone', was released on Kalinkaland Records in Germany and Revolver Records in the UK during 2006 and 2007. It received excellent reviews (quoted above) and has been considered the band's best work to date. Vocals are now provided by Phoenix J, with her beautifully crafted melodies and tone leading to the overall offering being described as 'almost therapeutic', and likened to Massive Attack and the Cocteau Twins. She is the ideal complement to Anthony Neale, who has been providing excellent vocals for the band since 2005. During this time the band have played many times across Europe.

The band's live lineup has stabilised over recent years to include Phoenix J (vocals & lyrics), Steve Bellamy (music), Warren Farr (drums), and Clark Denham (bass). And during this time they have been busy working on this new double album, comprising a mixture of full vocal tracks and instrumentals. Some of the new material has a more electronic feel to it than 'You're Not Alone', although other tracks are almost totally acoustic such as 'Kiss and Tell' which contains ethnic rhythms and violin riffs. The recordings also contain excellent contributions from Mark Anthony on lead guitar and Susana Duende on keyboards, both of whom have performed with the band on many occasions, as well as Anthony Neale on vocals, Nim diRicci on flute, Malcolm Standard on viola, Jonny Hunt on violin and Achim Faerber on drums.



to write a review