Haiku | Mondo

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Pink Floyd Roxy Music Tindersticks

Album Links
haikumusic.dk on MySpace iacmusic.com SoundClick

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Rock: Progressive Rock Moods: Type: Lyrical
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Haiku

Subdued and magnificent rock songs about how we treat the earth and each other. MONDO is a poetic rock concept album with both energetic rock and melodic rock ballads
Genre: Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 20% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Is This the Real World?
5:44 $0.99
2. Girl On a Street
5:45 $0.99
3. S.C.O.M. (Supreme Council Of Mañana)
4:34 $0.99
4. Queen of My Heart
3:32 $0.99
5. Sandolin Avenue
5:21 $0.99
6. Longing for Mondo
4:23 $0.99
7. Man On a Mission
3:52 $0.99
8. Brother
4:31 $0.99
9. Sons and Fathers
4:05 $0.99
10. Time to Leave
4:27 $0.99
11. Stone On the Hill
3:44 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
With this album Mondo, haiku is back to the rock roots in indie rock style.
haiku is now a complete rock band and the 11 songs present a continuing story through the whole album.
Mondo is about the eternal loop of power and glory as it takes place in the hidden continent of Mañana. On the surface it’s about royalty and despotism. Beneath run all the currents of belief and betrayal. In the eye of the storm is Prince Mondo – not unlike Hamlet. Mondo is reluctant to do the expected, but finally takes on the task of defeating the ruling Shackadon – only to encounter yet another doubt: will he himself be like the Shackadon?
A Danish Newspaper gave mondo a 5 star review and described the album this way: “Definitely a fabulously sounding album, which you can only go into raptures about.“
On the website www.haikumusic.dk you can read the whole story.
Our aim is to make music you can listen to over and over again.

The band is:
Mathias Pedersen Smidt: drums
Kristine Balslev Jorgensen: vocal
Oscar Foss: bass
Peter Lund: vocal
Olav Madsen: electric and acoustic guitars
Sokomo: concept story, lyrics and vocal
Henrik Hytteballe: composer, keyboards, piano



to write a review

Jorn Nortoft

Great rock album
Brilliant and tuneful music/story from Haiku´s second album - what a thrill to listen to.