Happy Ghosts | Reverence for Life

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Brian Eno David Sylvian Mark Isham

More Artists From
AUSTRALIA - South Australia

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Ambient Pop Electronic: Ambient Moods: Mood: Dreamy
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Reverence for Life

by Happy Ghosts

Exploring the boundaries of contemporary music, through pop and avant garde, ambience and electronica.
Genre: Pop: Ambient Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Voices
3:37 $0.99
2. Hope and Optimism
0:50 $0.99
3. Ingenious Machine
5:25 $0.99
4. Pride and Downfall
1:35 $0.99
5. Doubt
4:28 $0.99
6. Reaching Out
1:16 $0.99
7. Coming to Get You
3:44 $0.99
8. Attraction and Uncertainty
0:56 $0.99
9. Didn't Understand
5:02 $0.99
10. Reverence for Life
1:08 $0.99
11. No Race
5:44 $0.99
12. Removing Errors
0:51 $0.99
13. A Deepening Sense for Change
8:28 $0.99
14. Voices (Reprise)
2:14 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Happy Ghosts return with the release of their new album ‘Reverence for Life’. Based on the philosophy of Nobel Prize winner Albert Schweitzer, ‘Reverence for Life’ is the Happy Ghosts quest for love, light and positive energy.

"Most of the tracks have quite a mellow mood to them, with synthesizers, funky bass, programmed beats, flutes and sundry sound effects overlaid as the mood dictates. This is a well constructed album that does not fit into and easily defined genre. There is enough variety to ensure that the music is not repetitive, but enough consistency to ensure that each song feels like it fits. This consistency and the upbeat nature of the album's mood reflect the Schweitzer philosophy in musical and lyric form. A joy to listen to and contemplate".
(First ever 5 star review by the MusicSA website. June 2012)

Full Album Listing:-
Track 1 Voices
Prologue: A Future, Our Future
Track 2 Hope and Optimism
Chapter One: Artificial Deities
Track 3 Ingenious Machine
Track 4 Pride and Downfall
Chapter Two: Identity and Belonging
Track 5 Doubt
Track 6 Reaching Out
Chapter Three: The Ethic of Love
Track 7 Coming to Get You
Track 8 Attraction and Uncertainty
Track 9 Didn’t Understand
Chapter Four: Ecological and Spiritual Debt
Track 10 Reverence for Life
Track 11 No Race
Epilogue: Affirmation of the Will for Life
Track 12 Removing Errors
Track 13 A Deepening Sense For Change
Track 14 Voices - Reprise



to write a review