Holmeswood | The Lone Cypress (17 Mile Drive)

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
David Bowie Madonna Pink Floyd

More Artists From
United States - New York

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Experimental Urban/R&B: Blue-Eyed Soul Moods: Type: Vocal
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Lone Cypress (17 Mile Drive)

by Holmeswood

Holmeswood releases “The Lone Cypress (17 Mile Drive)”, a newly developed edition of his 2015 song “The Lone Cypress”. Originally, the 12th outro song of Holmeswood’s successful 2015 eponymous album
Genre: Electronic: Experimental
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The Lone Cypress (17 Mile Drive)
5:48 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
“The Lone Cypress” was primarily an instrumental piece comprised of sweeping cinematic strings, percussion, and flutes with a brief vocal section of two verses. The new 2019 (17 Mile Drive) version fully develops the song with all new vocal recordings, two additional verses, a bridge, and two chorus sections with orchestra strings, flute, bells, and old western style guitars in tandem with modern synth layers. The Holmeswood film score style is ever present in this time travel adventure of old western meets futuristic space odyssey. This is the crowning song of Holmeswood’s remix project that started in 2017 with the release of his first remix; a venture that explored new genres and styles of music for each of the original album’s 12 songs, inspiring a total of 15 remixes.

The original recording of “The Lone Cypress” was co-written and recorded with NYC based British music producer Jamie Muffett. “The Lone Cypress (17 Mile Drive)” edition was re-arranged and co-produced with Argentinian pianist / composer / producer Dario Boente (Antonio Sanchez, Ronny Jordan, Fernando Otero, Joshua Thompson, Pablo Aslan, Mark Whitfield and others); all new Holmeswood vocals recorded by and co-produced with Eric Jayk (Sandra Bernhard’s Rock Band and her off-Broadway Show, “Everything Bad, & Beautiful”, Wildstreet, Astra The 22s, and others); all new verses, bridge, and chorus lyrics are written and performed by Holmeswood.



to write a review