Ike Willis | Should'a Gone Before I Left

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Frank Zappa

Album Links
Official Ike Willis Website

More Artists From
United States - California - LA

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Classic Rock Easy Listening: Soft Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Should'a Gone Before I Left

by Ike Willis

Released in 1988, the complete works of "Should'a Gone Before I Left". Ike Willis joined the late Frank Zappa's band in 1977 and took his place for more than ten years as singer and guitarist for some of the greatest bands you never heard in your life. Now if you've heard Zappa's bands, then you know Ike Willis. Ike is featured on nearly 30 Zappa CDs and is most popular for his seminal vocal work on such works as "Thing-Fish" and "Joe's Garage, Acts I, II (& III)".
Genre: Rock: Classic Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Biznis as Usual
4:59 $0.99
2. Sleepy
4:09 $0.99
3. Miss You Well
5:37 $0.99
4. (Venting the) Krypton Gas
3:55 $0.99
5. Bad Time
4:22 $0.99
6. Foreigner From Boston
4:52 $0.99
7. Do / Don't
4:58 $0.99
8. Ounces O' Prevention
4:38 $0.99
9. Fine
4:15 $0.99
10. Hollow Earth
4:46 $0.99
11. Resolution
4:00 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Ike Willis: guitar, percussion, arrangements, drums, keyboards, triangle,vocals, backing vocals, production, vibra slap, Linn Drum, Linn 9000
Arthur Barrow: bass, keyboards, engineering, Linn Drum
Jon Edmunds: guitar, keyboards, backing vocals, Cuban Percussion, Go-gings
Jeff Hollie: baritone and tenor saxophones
Craig Lough: percussion, shaker
"Mr.": percussion, drums, shaker, danddem
Todd Rogers: organ, keyboards, backing vocals
Billy Roodman: percussion, conga, guica, shaker
Colin Sauers: bass, guitar, percussion, fretless bass
Tim Such: harmony vocals, slide guitar
Jim Summey: percussion, drums, vocals
Ray White: vocals, harmony vocals

All tracks written by Ike Willis except "Miss You Well" (Brackmann/Willis),
"(Venting The) Krypton Gas" (White/Willis), and "Do/Don't" and "Ounces
O'Prevention" (both by Willis/Willis).



to write a review