Jamie Browning Band | Immoral of the Story

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
David Bowie Garbage Kate Bush

More Artists From
CANADA - Ontario

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Contemporary Rock: Grunge Moods: Solo Female Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Immoral of the Story

by Jamie Browning Band

16 tracks take the listener on 16 journeys. Tales (some of them true!) of hope and despair, love and death, life and crime played out against a soundscape that morphs through pop-rock-alt-prog-reggae-jazz-country-goth and beyond.
Genre: Rock: Adult Contemporary
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Close Your Eyes
Jamie Browning
3:54 $0.99
2. Ocean
Jamie Browning
4:32 $0.99
3. The Way You Move
Jamie Browning
5:14 $0.99
4. Last Night in Texas
Jamie Browning
3:24 $0.99
5. Underground
Jamie Browning
3:05 $0.99
6. Come What May
Jamie Browning
4:12 $0.99
7. Brick to the Head
Jamie Browning
3:57 $0.99
8. Leave Tonight
Jamie Browning
5:03 $0.99
9. Time Will Heal
Jamie Browning
5:04 $0.99
10. I Can't Pretend
Jamie Browning
4:35 $0.99
11. Here I Am
Jamie Browning
3:15 $0.99
12. Here in My Arms
Jamie Browning
5:07 $0.99
13. Online
Jamie Browning
4:15 $0.99
14. You'd Never
Jamie Browning
3:49 $0.99
15. Angel Sighs
Jamie Browning
4:01 $0.99
16. One in a Million
Jamie Browning
4:36 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
With the exception of a slice of AmoebA QuichE and one Song of Saturnalia, all the material on "IMMORAL OF THE STORY" was written by and Jamie and Edgar (LeBel). Although they were more than pleased with Daryl Purdy's work on Jamie's first 2 albums, Jamie and Edgar decided to produce this album themselves. From song idea right through to cd design, "Immoral Of The Story" has their effort stamped into every atom.
Recorded and mixed with their band at Toronto's Rogue Studios with engineer Mark deBoer, the album's 16 tracks take the listener on 16 journeys; from light to dark and from lush to stark. Tales (some of them true!) of hope and despair, love and death, life and crime play out against a soundscape that morphs through pop-rock-alt-prog-reggae-jazz-country-goth and beyond. "Brick To The Head", "Last Night in Texas" "Leave Tonight" and "You'd Never" are all evidence of Jamie's recent travels.
Pancho was out of the country at "design concept time", so Jamie had to look for another artist to create an image for each song. She found Mark Ciale, who painted a delightfully bright and dark collage of 12 of the songs for the front cover using the lyrics and rough mixes as his point of reference. Four single paintings grace the back of the cd booklet, and a game is born: guess which image goes with each song.

Performer Credits and Recording Information:

The Band:
Jamie Browning - lead and backing vocals
Edgar LeBel - harmonica (Here In My Arms), acoustic & electric guitars, backing vocals, and keyboards (including Farfisa, B3, toy and baby grand pianos, Fender Rhodes and synths)
Aimee O'Connor - electric lead and rhythm guitars
Neil McGrath - drums, violin, percussion
Derek Marshall - bass

Extra Special Guests:
Wailin' Wayne Pattern - harmonica (Time Will Heal, Leave Tonight, I Can't Pretend) and backing vocals (Time Will Heal)
Andrea Slonetsky - cello (The Way You Move, Last Night In Texas, Here In My Arms)
Sarah McElcheran - trumpet and alto horn (Brick To The Head, Here I Am, One In A Million)
Ejune Sim - backing vocals (Angel Sighs and Time Will Heal)
Dave Howard - sound design (Brick To The Head, Online, the ocean)

Recorded and Engineered by Mark deBoer at the Rogue Studios, Toronto, Canada
Mixed by Edgar LeBel and Mark deBoer at the Rogue
Produced by Egar LeBel and Jamie Browning
Mastered by Andy Krehm for Silverbirch Productions, Toronto Canada
Album layout & design by Jamie Browning
Photos by Graham Kennedy
Original artwork by Mark Ciale

All songs © SOCAN / ASCAP
All songs written by Jamie Browning and Edgar LeBel except:
I Can't Pretend - written by Jamie Browning and Mark Northey
Angel Signs - written by Jamie Browning, Mark Northey, Chris Green and Chris Bryen



to write a review