Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Jasna Jovicevic Sextet | Flow Vertical

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Contemporary Jazz Avant Garde: Structured Improvisation Moods: Type: Improvisational
There are no items in your wishlist.

Flow Vertical

by Jasna Jovicevic Sextet

It is an innovative mixture of contemporary chamber jazz and free improvised music, related to the research on how sound frequencies influences our body, mind and emotions.
Genre: Jazz: Contemporary Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Rising Barefoot Battle
4:19 $0.99
2. Drifting Upstream
4:45 $0.99
3. Ram Runs Through the Veins
9:18 $0.99
4. Offering Tears for Pearls
7:25 $0.99
5. Speak Loud, My Inner Child
8:59 $0.99
6. Fairy with the Dense Green Eye
6:29 $0.99
7. Silver Wings of a Thousand Petals
8:33 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Flow Vertical is a research of sound vibrations through music, and its direct impact on our body, energy, and creativity.
Jasna ( saxes,bass clarinet,spacedrum,composition) continues to explore the creative process in composing and improvising, witnessing and producing certain sound frequencies, which in a particular way, influences our mind, body and energy centers (chakras). This is a conceptual program music, divided according to psychic centers in the human body.. There are seven main chakras, so there are seven compositions related to the characteristics of psychic centers - Mooladhara, Swadisthana, Manipura, Anahata, Vishudhi, Agna, and Sahasrara. Interesting aprouch and instrumentation *strings, bassoon, saxes, sapcedrum, percusion) leads a listener to unknown journey.


Jasna Jovicevic- composition, saxes, bass clarinet, spacedrum, vocal
Gabriella Koso- bassoon
Filip Krumes- violin
Rastko Popovic- viola
Dejan Bozic- cello
Uros Secerov- percission



to write a review