Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Jason Camlot | Instantaneous Personal Magnetism

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Elliott Smith George Brassens Leonard Cohen

More Artists From
CANADA - Québec

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Alternative Folk Pop: Folky Pop Moods: Type: Lyrical
There are no items in your wishlist.

Instantaneous Personal Magnetism

by Jason Camlot

Jason Camlot's third solo release after O Glee and Mr. Fedora is filled with smart, intimate songs and moody sounds.
Genre: Folk: Alternative Folk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Chambers
3:08 $0.99
2. Derbyland
4:21 $0.99
3. Language Monster
3:50 $0.99
4. Grieving
4:22 $0.99
5. Downtown Cathedral
3:31 $0.99
6. Green Floss Caravan
4:04 $0.99
7. Magnetism
5:22 $0.99
8. Charlotte Gainsbourg
4:13 $0.99
9. Grace
4:44 $0.99
10. Cannibal
5:15 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
INSTANTANEOUS PERSONAL MAGNETISM is the third solo release of Jason Camlot, after O GLEE and Mr. FEDORA. He has also released an album with his band, JC SPED. The songs on IPM were written and recorded in a variety of sites in San Francisco and Montreal during the 1990s and 2000s, and mixed by Tyler Fitzmaurice in Montreal in 2016. All songs written by Jason Camlot.


Chambers: Jason Camlot, vocals and guitars / Tyler Fitzmaurice, beats.

Derbyland: Jason Camlot, vocals and guitars / Kenny Smilovitch, charango and backup vocals / Andrew Rishikof, brushes and backup vocals / Emi Honda, saw / Tyler Fitzmaurice, keyboard samples / Sari Camlot, backup vocals.

Language Monster: Jason Camlot, vocals and guitars / Tyler Fitzmaurice, beats and keyboard samples / Andrew Rishikof, snare.

Grieving: Jason Camlot, vocals, guitars, ukulele / Tyler Fitzmaurice, keyboard samples.

Downtown Cathedral: Jason Camlot, vocals and guitar / Kenny Smilovitch, guitar / Andrew Rishikof, brushes / Tyler Fitzmaurice, keyboard samples.

Green Floss Caravan: Jason Camlot, vocals, guitars, whistle / Kenny Smilovitch, guitar solo / Andrew Rishikof, snare.

Magnetism: Jason Camlot, vocals, guitars, percussion / Lorne Scodnick, percussion.

Charlotte Gainsbourg: Jason Camlot, vocal and guitar / Lorne Scodick, lead guitar.

Grace: Jason Camlot, vocal and guitar / Lorne Scodick, lead guitar.

Cannibal: Jason Camlot, vocals, guitars, triangle, brushes / Tyler Fitzmaurice, beats and sounds.

Cover Art by Taylan Ulgar



to write a review