Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Various Artists | Nexus

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - Nevada

Other Genres You Will Love
Avant Garde: Modern Composition Classical: Contemporary Moods: Type: Experimental
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Various Artists

New lyrical, experimental and cross genre music by American composers Jennifer Bellor, Charles Halka, Diego Vega and Cynthia Lee Wong based in Las Vegas, Nevada. They are on the composition faculty at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas.
Genre: Avant Garde: Modern Composition
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 20% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Mirth, Fog: I. —
Diego Vega, Jennifer Grim & Timothy Hoft
3:06 album only
2. Mirth, Fog: Interlude
Diego Vega, Jennifer Grim & Timothy Hoft
2:03 album only
3. Mirth, Fog: II. —
Diego Vega, Jennifer Grim & Timothy Hoft
4:48 album only
4. Mirth, Fog: III. —
Diego Vega, Jennifer Grim & Timothy Hoft
1:40 album only
5. Crystalline
Jennifer Bellor, Timothy Hoft, Katie Leung, Marcus LeBlanc & Gabriela Ordoñez Villalobos
7:21 album only
6. Six Gupta Songs: I. Moon
Cynthia Lee Wong, Ashley Stone & Katie Leung
1:15 album only
7. Six Gupta Songs: II. Truth
Cynthia Lee Wong, Ashley Stone & Katie Leung
2:43 album only
8. Six Gupta Songs: III. A Vision
Cynthia Lee Wong, Ashley Stone & Katie Leung
0:59 album only
9. Six Gupta Songs: IV. Ends and Beginnings
Cynthia Lee Wong, Ashley Stone & Katie Leung
1:40 album only
10. Six Gupta Songs: V. Howling
Cynthia Lee Wong, Ashley Stone & Katie Leung
1:13 album only
11. Six Gupta Songs: VI. The Only One
Cynthia Lee Wong, Ashley Stone & Katie Leung
3:13 album only
12. Expand, Contract, Breathe, Weep, Bellow
Charles Halka
6:42 album only
13. Turn the Key
Jennifer Bellor, Jennifer Bellor, Julian Tanaka, Adam Schroeder & Gabriela Ordoñez Villalobos
7:29 album only
14. Shoreline
Cynthia Lee Wong, Stephen Caplan, Tobias Roth & Kim Glennie
8:41 album only
15. Evening Rainbow
Charles Halka, Weiwei Le, Tobias Roth & Andrew Smith
13:58 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
UNLV 60th Anniversary CD
Featuring compositions by:
Jennifer Bellor
Charles Halka
Diego Vega
Cynthia Lee Wong

This project was funded by Dean Nancy Uscher on the occasion of UNLV’s 60th Anniversary. It celebrates new music by UNLV composition faculty, performed by School of Music faculty, students, and guests. The compositions featured tonight are selections from the UNLV Composers debut album NEXUS.


Mirth, fog (2014)
Diego Vega

Jennifer Grim, flute
Timothy Hoft, piano

Crystalline (2017)
Jennifer Bellor

Timothy Hoft and Katie Leung, pianos
Marcus LeBlanc and Gabby Ordoñez Villalobos, percussion

Six Gupta Songs (2013)
Cynthia Lee Wong
I. “Moon”
II. “Truth”
III. “A Vision”
IV. “Ends and Beginnings”
V. “Howling”
VI. “The Only One”

Ashley Stone, mezzo-soprano
Katie Leung, piano

Expand, Contract, Breathe, Weep, Bellow (2018)
Charles Halka
Fixed electroacoustic work

Turn the Key (2018)
Jennifer Bellor

Jennifer Bellor, voice and pipe organ
Julian Tanaka, clarinet with improvisation
Adam Schroeder, bass clarinet
Gabby Ordoñez Villalobos, percussion

Shoreline (2017)
Cynthia Lee Wong

Stephen Caplan, oboe
Tobias Roth, viola
Kim Glennie, harp

Evening Rainbow (2017)
Charles Halka

Weiwei Le, violin
Tobias Roth, viola
Andrew Smith, cello

Mixing and Recording by Ron George and Chuck Foley, UNLV Recording Studio
Cover art by AJ Datuin
CD Layout and typography by Shahab Zargari

Special thanks to Dean Nancy Uscher, College of Fine Arts, for making this recording possible.



to write a review