Jenny Gill | The House Sessions

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Bonnie Raitt Grace Potter

More Artists From
United States - Tennessee

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Singer/Songwriter Pop: Pop/Rock Moods: Solo Female Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

The House Sessions

by Jenny Gill

The Debut EP from a country music legacy who delivers the perfect combination of sultry vocals and soulful melodies.
Genre: Folk: Singer/Songwriter
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Lonely Lost Me
3:39 $0.99
2. Look Where Loving You Landed Me
3:23 $0.99
3. Whiskey Words
3:10 $0.99
4. Lean on Love
2:56 $0.99
5. Your Shadow
3:57 $0.99
6. The Letter
4:02 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The House Sessions is the debut EP from Nashville native, Jenny Gill. If you’re curious about her last name the answer is yes, she is related to Vince Gill. But this country music legacy doesn't sound very country.

6 songs delivering a tasteful balance of seductive vocals and powerhouse abilities are skillfully written by Gill (minus the groovy rendition of the classic "The Letter") which is no surprise given her background. Jenny entered into the music business world working for an independent music publisher in Nashville, TN. Her time spent with songwriters is what inspired her to launch into her own songwriting endeavor. In the meantime, her Dad began his own dream of building a home studio and the timing of the two couldn’t have been more perfect.

“I honestly just wanted to go in a knock out a few demos after hours, but it evolved into something bigger.” Cleverly named “The House” Vince’s studio didn’t just inspired the title for the EP, it helped set the perfect laid back tone that Jenny was after. “Don’t get me wrong, I like to let lose vocally, but some of these songs needed a more tender touch, and those ended up being some of my favorite on the project. It’s tempting for me to always reach for that big range style of singing, so I tried to take it down a notch and show a different kind of emotion. And now I feel like my powerhouse moments have more meaning.”

Vince not only offered his studio, he gave his time as well and produced The House Sessions. He also called in some friends who happen to be A-list musicians and singers. One harmony vocalist that appears on the leading track “Lonely Lost Me’ was an unplanned surprise.

“You see it's weird having famous parents. Sometimes you're just hanging out at your Dad’s house when the doorbell rings and its Sheryl freaking Crow standing there. Your nerves take over and in your attempt to be cute and funny you jokingly ask her to sing on your album. I mean what do you have to lose right? Holy sh*t did she just say yes? That's pretty much how it went down. I still can't believe it happened. I grew up listening to her and I never would have imagined she'd actually be a part of anything I would ever do.”

Sheryl’s isn’t the only recognizable name you’ll find among the list of players that lend their talents to support Jenny. "This is a true collaboration of extremely talented players. The A-listers. It's a dream band that came true." Jenny is sure to find a piece of her own spotlight with this collection of well crafted songs accompanied by effortless vocal performances. This is an incredibly solid debut release for this upcoming artist.

The House Sessions:
Recorded at: The House Nashville, TN
Producer: Vince Gill
Engineer: Matt Rausch
Mixed by: Drew Bollman & Steve Marcantonio

"Lonely Lost Me": Jenny Gill/Briana Tyson/Jonathan Hamby
"Look Where Loving You Landed Me": Jenny Gill/Andi Zack
"Whiskey Words": Jenny Gill/Andi Zack
"Lean On Love": Jenny Gill/Rick Beresford/Deanna Walker
"Your Shadow": Jenny Gill/Rick Beresford/Deanna Walker
"The Letter": Wayne Carson Thompson

“Lonely Lost Me”, “Your Shadow”, & “The Letter”
Drums: Greg Marrow
Bass: Willie Weeks
Guitar: Tom Bukovac
Guitar: Jack Pearson
Guitar: Vince Gill
Keys: John Jarvis
B3: John Hobbs
Percussion: Eric Darken
Vocals: Sheryl Crow, Vince Gill, Bekka Bramlett, Gene Miller, Briana Tyson

“Look Where Loving You Landed Me”, “Whiskey Words”, “Lean on Love”
Drums: Billy Thomas
Bass: Michael Rhodes
Guitar: Pat Buchanan
Guitar: Jack Pearson
Keys: Pete Wasner
B3: Reese Wynans
Percussion: Eric Darken
Vocals: Vince Gill, John Randall, Kim Keyes, Billy Thomas



to write a review