The Joey Goldstein Band | Time's Square

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
John Scofield Mike Stern Pat Metheny

Album Links
Joey's Web Site

More Artists From
CANADA - Ontario

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Contemporary Jazz Jazz: Jazz Fusion Moods: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Time's Square

by The Joey Goldstein Band

Contemporary jazz guitarist Joey Goldstein's 1988 release (originally on cassette-only), featuring Boko Suzuki (keyboards), Michael Farquharson (bass) and Mark Kelso (drums). All tunes written by Joey Goldstein.
Genre: Jazz: Contemporary Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. A Strange Little Tune
4:39 $0.99
2. September '83
8:03 $0.99
3. R.C.M.P.
5:05 $0.99
4. Yo-Da-Lady
4:55 $0.99
5. July '83
5:50 $0.99
6. Tilestones
5:37 $0.99
7. Time's Square
7:05 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
[IMPORTANT NOTE: Four of these tracks (A.S.L.T. - A Strange Little Tune, Tilestones, R.C.M.P. and July '83) were also included on my 1993 CD release, Joey Goldstein & Friends - A Strange Little Tune which is also available through CD Baby and associated outlets.
If you already own all the tracks on the 1993 CD you probably don't want to buy these four tracks again.
The 3 tracks on Time's Square that are not also included on A Strange Little Tune are: September '83, Yo-Da-Lady, and Time's Square.]

The Joey Goldstein Band - Time's Square (JG-001) was originally released on cassette in 1988.

Guitar and Sequencing - Joey Goldstein.
Piano and Synthesizers - Boko Suzuki.
Bass - Michael Farquharson.
Drums - Mark Kelso.
Percussion - Armando Borg and Mario Del Monaco.

All tunes written by J. M. Goldstein (SOCAN) (All Rights Reserved).
© 1988 J. M. Goldstein
Produced by Joey Goldstein and Russell Walker (May 1987 thru 1888).
Recorded at Eastern Sound, Comfort sound and Chalet Studios (Toronto).
Engineers - Russ Walker, Dave Balin and Tom Henderson.
Mixed by Dave Balin and Joey Goldstein.
Cassette sleeve artwork - Julie Laventure.

Special Thanks to Russ Walker, Dave Chester, My Parents and The Musicians.



to write a review