Jon Durant & Colin Edwin | Burnt Belief

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
David Torn King Crimson Porcupine Tree

Album Links
Jon Durant website

More Artists From
United States - Massachusetts

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Jazz: Jazz Fusion Moods: Featuring Guitar
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Burnt Belief

by Jon Durant & Colin Edwin

Progressive Ethno-Ambient Instrumental Fusion
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Altitude
Jon Durant & Colin Edwin
6:31 album only
2. Impossible Senses
Jon Durant & Colin Edwin
6:08 album only
3. Prism
Jon Durant & Colin Edwin
5:16 album only
4. Balthasar's Key
Jon Durant & Colin Edwin
7:53 album only
5. Uncoiled
Jon Durant & Colin Edwin
12:26 album only
6. Semazen
Jon Durant & Colin Edwin
4:25 album only
7. The Weight of Gravity
Jon Durant & Colin Edwin
8:47 album only
8. Arcing Towards Morning
Jon Durant & Colin Edwin
7:50 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Joint project between Porcupine Tree bassist Colin Edwin and guitarist Jon Durant. The pair first worked together on Durant's 2011 CD, Dance of the Shadow Planets, and were so enthused by the project that they undertook a new collaboration in 2012 which features Edwin's liquid bass and compelling rhythm programming alongside Durant's unique guitar melodies and textures, as well as pianos (prepared, acoustic and electric). Burnt Belief also features the phenomenal percussion of Jerry Leake (who also appeared on Dance of the Shadow Planets) and Flute from Geoff Leigh (original member of Henry Cow, and Edwin's partner in Ex-Wise Heads).



to write a review