Jim Pellinger | Into the Blue

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Elvis Costello Fountans of Wayne Marshall Crenshaw

Album Links
Official Website myspace PassAlong Tradebit Door To Door Music Channel on YouTube PayPlay Apple iTunes Emusic GroupieTunes

More Artists From
United States - Minnesota

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Power Pop Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Moods: Featuring Guitar
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Into the Blue

by Jim Pellinger

It's rootsy rock/pop sprinkled with a bit of folk/country/jazz and garnished with a bit of reggae on the side and served with a smile on the seriously humorous side of town.
Genre: Pop: Power Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 30% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. God
3:32 $0.99
2. Drift Away
5:43 $0.99
3. She Walks By
2:57 $0.99
4. Bleeding Red
6:02 $0.99
5. Roxygrrl
2:08 $0.99
6. The Same Thing
1:57 $0.99
7. Move to Mexico
4:04 $0.99
8. Jealous Boyfriend
2:57 $0.99
9. I Just Don't Wanna See You Right Now
5:03 $0.99
10. You Stole My Songs
3:19 $0.99
11. Drown
4:47 $0.99
12. Beverly's Boyfriends
4:19 $0.99
13. Red States
2:39 $0.99
14. Baloney Sandwich Boy
2:00 $0.99
15. Table 4-1
4:30 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
1. “god”—Asks the question “who the hell are these people who kill in the name of god?” Serious topic in sharp contrast to the bouncy, guitar driven folk/rock arrangement.

2. “Drift Away”—Soulful lyrics and a soaring melody over a folk-rock groove. A nostalgic, long goodbye to my dad. A bit like The Band.

3. “She Walks By”—A bit of the Kinks meets the Beachboys.

4. “Bleeding Red”—A tale of domestic violence. The song builds like a slow burning fuse, the drums and the chords tumble and fall, like the victim depicted in the song.

5. “Roxygrrl”—A Beatley, bouncy tune that wonders “what would it like to be her dog?”

6. “The Same Thing”—A sharp taut rock song that gets in, makes it’s point, and gets out.

7. “Move To Mexico”—A tropical trip south of the border to Mexico, where everything will be better. Buffettesque escapism.

8. “Jealous Boyfriend”—Loping, honky-tonk, Bakersfield country underpins this tongue-in-cheek tale.

9. “I Just Don’t Wanna See You Right Now”—Anti-love song film noir jazz with the message “get Lost!”

10. “You Stole My Songs”—Poetic surreal imagery over a bouncy beat and a fuzzy guitar.

11. “Drown”—A midnight break up note with heartbeat drums and a crying sax.

12. “Beverly’s Boyfriends”—That Beverly sure has a lot of boyfriends! Sounds like Mick and Keef might be among them.

13. “Red States”—Someone once said “you break it, you buy it”, and they went ahead and broke it anyway. Rock ’n’ roll.

14. “Baloney Sandwich Boy”—Back porch dirt road blues slides snakes and wails through this tale of unrequited obsession.

15. “Table 4-1”—A sunny afternoon at an elegant seaside patio restaurant. She’s alone, you’re alone, the guitars play softly in the background. Go ahead, say hello.



to write a review


For the love of music
A great mix of songs that can suit any mood. Amazing guitar throughout entire CD. A mix of rock, folk, country, and even reggae. Jim plays because he loves music. He plays with the same passion whether he is playing for thousands or a few fans. It is clear in every track that Jim is playing for his love of music and not just for all the hoopla. It is for this reason that this CD is a must have.