Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Julia Kosterova | Springs of Time (feat. Derek Sherinian)

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dream Theater, Rush Planet X, Derek Sherinian Steve Vai, EVH, Jeff Beck

More Artists From
United States - United States

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Hard Rock Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal Moods: Featuring Guitar
There are no items in your wishlist.

Springs of Time (feat. Derek Sherinian)

by Julia Kosterova

More than guitar prog rock / metal! Features  Derek Sherinian (ex-Dream Theater, Planet X) as a special guest on keyboards. Marco Minnemann and Brian Tichy (ex-Whitesnake) on drums. Chris Buck, Rufus Philpot and Michael Devin on bass.
Genre: Rock: Hard Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Springs of Time
6:08 $0.99
2. The Wave of Luck
5:57 $0.99
3. Stranger
4:29 $0.99
4. Hi Power
6:53 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Julia Kosterova is internationally acclaimed solo artist. Bringing the spotlight back onto instrumental rock, Julia has been called by fans “… an alien sent down to represent the last several decades of music…”  paying justice to Julia’s music inspired by a wide range of influences from Jeff Beck to Steve Vai.

Springs Of Time EP - an opening chapter in Julia's international career - is a blend of instrumental melodic hard rock and progressive metal - with great energy, power riffs, appealing catchy melodies, odd times and prog sophistication. 

Julia Kosterova: "This is NOT a typical solo shred album. Instead, as a composer and producer I did my best to create a concept, elaborate compositions, contrasting parts and space for instruments interaction." 

Special guests:  Derek Sherinian (ex-Dream Theater, Planet X, Black Country Communion, Billy Idol) as a special guest on keyboards, Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Paul Gilbert, Steven Wilson) and Brian Tichy (ex-Whitesnake, S.U.N.) on drums and Chris Buck (3 Crows), Michael Devin (Whitesnake, S.U.N.) and Rufus Philpot (S.Henderson) on bass.
Mixed and mastered by Derek Sherinian, Alex Todorov
Guitars - Julia Kosterova. All music by Julia Kosterova.
©℗ 2013 Julia Kosterova All rights reserved.



to write a review