Dr. Snik | The Soundtrack

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
John Carpenter The Dust Brothers Walter/Wendy Carlos

Album Links
Dr. Snik Website Twitter Facebook Instagram Tumblr YouTube

More Artists From
CANADA - Ontario

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Virtual Orchestra Classical: Film Music Moods: Type: Soundtrack
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Soundtrack

by Dr. Snik

Dr. Snik's 2nd album, The Soundtrack is a collection of short instrumental tracks that are inspired by horror and suspense films from the 60's, 70's, 80's and 90's. Songs featured are influenced by John Carpenter, Walter/Wendy Carlos, Lalo Schifrin and the Dust Brothers to name a few. The songs are scale/loop based, in various time signatures and create various moods of uneasiness and dread. This album is an original concept album designed for film, tv, haunts or any other spooky needs you may have... 3 bonus instrumental tracks from the Halloween Chills: Chill Out album are included. BONUS TRACKS INCLUDED: 5 tracks featured on J.C Greening's Halloween Haunts & Terror Tales Vol 1
Genre: Electronic: Virtual Orchestra
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The 12 Steps
3:12 $0.99
2. Death Bells
3:39 $0.99
3. Zero Gravity
4:03 $0.99
4. He's Coming
3:10 $0.99
5. The Pentagram
4:12 $0.99
6. Wolves Beyond the Border (Wolf Soup Remix)
4:07 $0.99
7. Sibun
2:56 $0.99
8. Frenetic
3:21 $0.99
9. The 13th Hour
3:28 $0.99
10. Anxiety
2:51 $0.99
11. Dark Jungle (Jungle Blues Remix)
3:56 $0.99
12. Hammer
3:13 $0.99
13. March of the Dead (Instrumental)
3:48 $0.99
14. Dread (Instrumental)
5:30 $0.99
15. Bacon Fried Rice (Instrumental)
3:57 $0.99
16. Meltdown
7:28 $0.99
17. The Ballad of Bones
6:43 $0.99
18. Carnival of Souls (Nightmare Amusement Park Ride)
6:17 $0.99
19. Swamp Boogie (The Swamp Blob)
6:00 $0.99
20. Black Hole (Time Warp Travels)
7:50 $0.99
21. Clockwork (The Old Man of Midnight)
6:43 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Soundtrack Tracklist:

1. The 12 Steps - A spooky 12 tone piano, string and voice track, do you dare to follow the path?
2. Death Bells - A call to the dead featuring bells, strings, piano and voice.
3. Zero Gravity - A string feature inspired by 2001: A Space Odyssey.
4. He's Coming - A piano based motif inspired by John Carpenter's Halloween theme.
5. The Pentagram - A sonic journey through the 5 points of the Pentangle.
6. Wolves Beyond the Border - Run wild through the woods with the wolfpack.
7. Sibun - The old gothic name for the number 7. A funky groove track in 7/8.
8. Frenetic - Get unbalanced with this 80's synth inspired tune.
9. The 13th Hour - Time has run out with this odd time riff.
10. Anxiety - Feeling a little on edge? This song will help keep you that way.
11. Dark Jungle - Get lost in the deep dark jungle.
12. Hammer - A relentless rhythmic track inspired by John Carpenter's The Fog.
13. March of the Dead (Instrumental) - Ode to George Romero and the Night of the Living Dead
14. Dread (Instrumental) - A creepy song that will get under your skin.
15. Bacon Fried Rice (Instrumental) - A global groove with a lot of flavour.
16. Meltdown - A sonic soundscape trip that can only end in disaster.

1. The Ballad of Bones
2. Carnival of Souls
3. Swamp Boogie
4. Black Hole
5. Clockwork



to write a review