Keith Flynn and the Holy Men | Live at Diana Wortham Theatre

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Howling Wolf James Brown

More Artists From
United States - North Carolina

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Experimental Rock Jazz: Progressive Jazz Moods: Mood: Quirky
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Live at Diana Wortham Theatre

by Keith Flynn and the Holy Men

Poetic lyrics set to an eclectic mix of musical styles
Genre: Rock: Experimental Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Nervous Splendor
3:35 $0.99
2. The Fatigue of Post-Modern Irony
7:43 $0.99
3. The Men's Movement
9:56 $0.99
4. Piece of Silver
7:00 $0.99
5. Katydid
5:03 $0.99
6. They Feed They Lion
7:01 $0.99
7. The Voluptuous Horror of Karen Black
5:09 $0.99
8. Apostrophes
20:39 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
This show was recorded live at the Diana Wortham Theatre on August 2, 2010.
Executive Producers: Bill Altman and Keith Flynn
Live Show Produced by Erik McDaniel and Keith Flynn, and this show inspired the ongoing Diana Wortham Theatre Stage Door Series.
Live Recording Engineer: Dann Wojnar
Mixed and Mastered by Dann Wojnar at BSBR Studios, Queens NY
All Vocals: Keith Flynn
All Guitars: Bill Altman
All Drums and Percussion: Richard Foulk
All Lyrics by Keith Flynn, except "They Feed They Lion" Written by Philip Levine, (Atheneum, 1972) and used by permission.
All Music Composed by Bill Altman
"Nervous Splendor", "Piece of Silver" and "Katydid" originally appeared on the album Nervous Splendor (Animal Records, 2003), in alternative musical versions.
"The Fatigue of Post-Modern Irony" and "The Voluptuous Horror of Karen Black" were originally published in The Lost Sea (Iris Press, 2000). "The Men's Movement" and "Apostrophes" were originally published in The Book of Monsters (Urthona Press, 1994, second edition, Animal Sounds, 1996)
CD jacket design: Denise Petry, Photography: Renato Rotolo
Copyright 2011 by Keith Flynn and Animal Records, all rights reserved.
Administered by Animal Sounds Publishing, BMI



to write a review