Kent Evans | A Crash Course On the Anatomy of Robots: The Original Soundtrack for the Novel

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Henry Rollins Lou Reed Nick Cave

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Spoken Word: With Music Rock: Progressive Rock Moods: Type: Soundtrack
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

A Crash Course On the Anatomy of Robots: The Original Soundtrack for the Novel

by Kent Evans

With elements of Spoken Word, Trip Hop, Progressive Rock, Jazz, and Classical - this companion piece to the author's latest piece of fiction is an utterly unique work of poetry and music.
Genre: Spoken Word: With Music
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Album Introduction (Page III) [feat. Ramón Hernández, Michael Severens, Verena Elisabeth Wacker & Moisés Ruiz Negrete]
12:57 $0.99
2. Texas Highways (Page 35) [feat. Ramón Hernández & Michael Severens]
6:36 $1.99
3. I Told Alex (Page 73) [feat. DJ Sujinho & Verena Elisabeth Wacker]
8:04 $1.99
4. On Top of the Giant (Page 75) [feat. Ramón Hernández, Michael Severens & Verena Elisabeth Wacker]
10:51 $1.99
5. Too Many Nights @ Nuyorican (Page 97) [feat. Ramón Hernández & Michael Severens]
7:08 $1.99
6. The Beginning of the End of Pre Millenium Blues (Page 110) [feat. Ramón Hernández, Michael Severens & Verena Elisabeth Wacker]
8:21 $1.99
7. Battambang With Eilidh (Page 131) [feat. Moisés Ruiz Negrete & Michael Severens]
6:26 $1.99
8. Back in Phnom Penh (Page 252) [feat. Ramón Hernández & Michael Severens]
6:27 $1.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Official Soundtrack for a Crash Course on the Anatomy of Robots is a unique blend of Spoken Word, Rock, Trip-Hop and Jazz. Written and recorded live at On Studio in Guanajuato, Mexico, the album is a companion piece to the new novel by Kent Evans (KentWood, We're Not Vampires, Meitz). Kent performs the lyrics, electric and acoustic guitars, and composed the music. The album features the talents of Ramón Hernández (Barro Negro) on drums and bass, Michael Severens (Tom Petty, Donovan) on Cello, rocker Verena Elisabeth Wacker on additional voices, and trip-hop/dub-step production by Moisés Wonderlust King (We're Not Vampires, Quantum) and DJ Sujinho (Nossa).

Kent Evans is the author of Malas Ondas: Lime, Sand Sex and Salsa in the land of conquistadors, a semi-autobiographical novel about self-destruction throughout Latin America and finding that corniest of motivators – love. He was a fixture on the spoken word and experimental art scene throughout the 90’s, and the internationally acclaimed artist has performed at such venues as the Festival Internacional Cervantino, Madison Square Garden Theater, Acadamie Beaux Arts in Paris and Nuvorican Poets Café in Greenwich Village.

Kent has appeared on NPR for shows including Nuestra Palabra, the Front Row, and Living Arts showcase. His creative non-fiction and opinion pieces have appeared in numerous national pop-culture and literary zines and publications.

Kent is currently pursuing his artistic craft through music and fiction. His performance of choice involves gathering non-traditional musicians – DJ’s, classical players, Latin funk bands – and performing poetry in a live Jazz/Trip-Hop format.

His forthcoming novel A Crash Course on the Anatomy of Robots releases September 17, 2012 from Pangea Books.

Half Cantonese and half UK, Kent was born in New York City in 1975 and grew up between New York, Connecticut and Rhode Island. He graduated in psychology and dramatic literature from New York University, and began traveling extensively throughout the US, Canada, Mexico, Europe, Asia, and the Caribbean. He fully expects to answer that “but where are you really from” question the rest of his life.



to write a review