Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Kevin Peter Jones | Magnetic Journey

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Chick Corea Spyro Gyra Yellowjackets

More Artists From
United States - Washington DC

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Smooth Jazz Jazz: Contemporary Jazz Moods: Featuring Saxophone
There are no items in your wishlist.

Magnetic Journey

by Kevin Peter Jones

If you Love Jazz! You will be amazed! Artist and Producer Kevin Peter Jones has assembled Grammy Award winners Russell Ferrante, Eddie Baccus Jr., Eric Marienthal, Jimmy Haslip, Scott Ambush & Mike Miller. This historical Jazz CD is a collectors must have
Genre: Jazz: Smooth Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Modaji
6:34 $0.99
2. Gumshoe
5:11 $0.99
3. Katie
5:42 $0.99
4. Going Down Slow
5:54 $0.99
5. Big Country (West Coast)
6:32 $0.99
6. Doggie Determination
4:47 $0.99
7. Flat Top
7:03 $0.99
8. Piece of Cake
6:13 $0.99
9. Twilight Glow
5:39 $0.99
10. Can't We Elope
6:24 $0.99
11. The Zone
5:45 $0.99
12. Matinee Idol
6:17 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
One of Washington, D.C.'s most refreshing new talents, Kevin Peter Jones has released his long awaited debut-album, "Magnetic Journey" on Tuesday September 29, 2009 on Sakestyle Entertainment. It is with good reason that Kevin has been on the rise since the journey to complete this project started in 2005. Known for his ability to blend a variety of musical genres and styles, he has produced an eclectic yet cohesive sonic experience, Kevin Peter Jones meticulously hand selected each song for this album project.

Exclusively produced by Kevin Peter Jones, "Magnetic Journey" includes an all star cast of songwriters including Dave Grusin, Russell Ferrante, St. Louis Jimmy Oden, Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Mike Miller, Michel Camilo and Dave Weckl to create a truly inspiring album. Musicians featured on the album include Eddie Baccus, Jr. (Pieces of a Dream), Grammy Award winners Russell Ferrante, Jimmy Haslip, and Eric Marienthal (The Yellowjackets), as well as Grammy nominated musicians Scott Ambush (Spyro Gyra), and Mike Miller (Chick Corea, Bette Midler, and Queen Latifah).

The first single off the album, "Piece of Cake" has a bright up-tempo Latin vibe written by Michel Camilo. Kevin Peter Jones truly makes this song his own providing a modern spin on a smooth latin-jazz classic.

Some recent global praise for Kevin Peter Jones:

"You have a great sound and you are a wonderful musician!"
- Massimo Gangalanti - Italy

"Your playing sounds amazing Kevin, love this sound."
- Simon Charrier - Canada

"Your music is fantastic! You are a great drummer!"
- Jayminho Moreira - Brazil

For more information please contact:
Dennis Schultz / The Spin Factory Management
908.938.1319 phone

For up to the minute information and tour dates visit:



to write a review