Lil Jazz | Gemini Files: East Side Story

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
E-40 Lil Wayne Mac Dre

Album Links
Cashflow420 Records Lil Jazz's Website Facebook Rap Music Guide

More Artists From
United States - California - SF

Other Genres You Will Love
Hip-Hop/Rap: Gangsta Rap Hip-Hop/Rap: West Coast Rap Moods: Solo Male Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Gemini Files: East Side Story

by Lil Jazz

Lil Jazz represents the Flatlands (Fairfield, CA). This album got that classic Bay Area mobb style sound on every track! Featuring legendary rappers such as Birdman of Cash Money Records, Skip Dog of E.Z.S.D., Q-Ball, Mac Lo, Pizzo & many more!
Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap: Gangsta Rap
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Slow Down
2:19 $0.99
2. Give It Up (feat. Q-Ball & Mac Lo)
5:00 $0.99
3. Hold Up
4:02 $0.99
4. U Don't Wanna (Fuck Wit Nasty)
3:39 $0.99
5. Thoroughbred (feat. Birdman)
3:40 $0.99
6. I Used To Have Love For Her (feat. Jevon)
3:18 $0.99
7. I'm Tha Shit
3:38 $0.99
8. Game Check
3:19 $0.99
9. Get Your Fetti On
3:36 $0.99
10. You're My Lady (feat. Tony Tone)
3:30 $0.99
11. What I Do For A Livin'
3:38 $0.99
12. Club Joint (feat. Mac Lo, Pizzo & Q-Ball)
5:31 $0.99
13. It Will Neva Happen (feat. Jevon)
4:03 $0.99
14. Feel The Tension
3:32 $0.99
15. Turf Deals (feat. Cali Black)
3:45 $0.99
16. Lucky Charmz (feat. Skip Dog)
4:29 $0.99
17. Rezidentz Ov Da Flatz (Fairfield, CA) (feat. Pizzo, No Face Phantom, Young J, Hemi, Mac Lo, Cool V, Lil Dre, J-Dubb & Jum Dog)
8:16 $0.99
18. From Da 4 (What Chu No About A Savage)
4:57 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
After releasing mobb style classics such as Game4usuckaz in 1996 & Madd Currency in 2000, Lil Jazz's second solo album, Q-Ball Present: Lil Jazz Gemini Files East Side Story is finally available! With features from legendary rappers such as Birdman of Cash Money Records, Skip Dog of E.Z.S.D., Q-Ball of the Street Playaz, Mac Lo, Pizzo, No Face Phantom, Cool V, Jum Dog, Jay Dub, Jevon, Cali Black, Tony Tone, Hemi and Lil Dre, this album is destined to become a Bay Area rap classic!

Q-Ball Present: Gemini Files: East Side Story is an 18 track album with no skits or instrumentals. Photo Doctor Graphics created the album artwork that sets album apart from the rest. With production by K-Lou for K-Lou Productions, T-Roy for It Don't Stop Productions from Ballers Ona Mission (B.O.M.) and Tony Tone, the beats on this album is slappin front to back!

01 - Slow Down = Produced by: B.C.
02 - Give It Up = Produced by: Money Moe - Featuring: Q-Ball, Mac Lo
03 - Hold Up = Produced by: T-Roy
04 - U Don't Wanna (Fuck Wit Nasty) = Produced by: K-Lou
05 - Thoroughbred = Produced by: K-Lou Featuring: Birdman
06 - I Used To Have Love For Her = Featuring: Jevon
07 - I'm Tha Shit = Produced by: K-Lou
08 - Game Check = Produced by: K-Lou
09 - Get Your Fetti On = Produced by: K-Lou
10 - You're My Lady = Produced by: Tony Tone - Featuring: Tony Tone
11 - What I Do For A Livin' = Produced by: T-Roy
12 - Club Joint = Produced by: K-Lou - Featuring: Mac Lo, Pizzo, Q-Ball
13 - It Will Neva Happen = Produced by: Tony Tone Featuring: Jevon
14 - Feel The Tension = Produced by: K-Lou
15 - Turf Deals = Produced by: Cali Black - Featuring: Cali Black
16 - Lucky Charmz = Produced by: T-Roy Featuring: Skip Dog
17 - Rezidentz Ov Da Flatz (Fairfield, CA) = Produced by: T-Roy Featuring: Pizzo, No Face Phantom, Young J, Hemi, Mac Lo, Cool V, Lil Dre, J-Dubb, Jum Dog
18 - From Da 4 (What Chu No About A Savage) = Produced by: T-Roy



to write a review

khamenei of

CD Baby exclusive from
This review will expose my ignorance in terms of Fairfield (707 area code) rap scene. Unfortunately I was so far only fairly aware who in fact represents this city and was familiar merely with endeavors by Pizzo, The Federation and E.Z.S.D. It turns out that I missed out on a lot, because Lil Jazz has indeed plenty to offer. The currently reviewed "Gemini Files: East Side Story" is a sort-of a comeback, as the artist debuted way back in 1996 with a solo "Game4usuckaz" and then came out with a duet recorded together with Skip Dog entitled "Madd Currency" and nothing since then. The very end of 2009 brought the sophomore solo project, after a 9-year hiatus.

Lil Jazz reminds me a bit of the above mentioned Pizzo, but only in terms of voice, because despite his age he's characterized by a high-pitched note and an adolescent tone. However similarities end there, as the artist flows more smoothly and skillfully on various beats. What's interesting he doesn't take a typical for the majority of rappers pause after each bar, which is clearly audible when he shares a track with the likes of Q-Ball or Mac Lo. Due to that he doesn't put such a distinct emphasis on rhymes or punch-lines, rather continues with the rest of the verse, hastily spitting out yet more lines. It shouldn't be considered a disadvantage, more of a relentless type of style. Fans of his previous recordings as well as admirers of 90's West Coast vibes shall note that Cashflow420 Records label cared for the served production to resemble the one from the Golden Era of the Bay Area rap. The major part was handled by K-Lou and T-Roy who created 7 and 5 tracks respectively. The music undoubtedly brings back good memories and in no way sounds like these modern, electronic twangs from computer synthesizers. One of the most important factors is the fact that in the background of numerous songs you'll hear a clear, noticeable sample, thanks to which the whole cut can be recognized right after a few seconds. You may find it on such characteristic tracks as "Hold Up", "U Don't Wanna", "You're My Lady", "From Da 4" and many more. The production as a whole is of an extraordinary quality and is definitely one of the most significant assets of the album. It's important to note that beats do not solely consist of looped pieces; additional vibes do appear unexpectedly and there's often more to come during hooks. The rest of the songs were brought to you by B.C., Money Moe, Tony Tone and Cali Black. On the other hand the subjects of Jazz' verses do not necessarily stun, as they present a rather standard set of possible themes that include presenting one's greatness, lacing others with proper game lessons, stacking up money in "Get Your Fetti On", where the artist mocks people who showcase big rims but cannot afford to pay for gas. What is more, there's a little bit about women ("I Used To Have Love For Her", "You're My Lady"), street hustle and a real solid dose of representing Fairfield with an unquestioned leader in the front row being "Residents Ov Da Flatz" that features 10 full-length verses by more or less known residents of the city. Bear in mind that you receive 18 professional, polished tracks (10 of which are solos!), which doesn't happen often these days. It ultimately means almost 80 minutes of music taken straight from the mid 90's. I repeat this on purpose, as this is definitely a valid point for fans claiming that "they no longer do the rap they used to" or "current recordings are trash". Eventually I'd also like to point out a tiny glitch that came out during mastering phase. On a couple of songs you'll hear infrequent clicks, digital pops; something like vinyl distractions. It's a bit strange, since the overall musical setting is crystal clear and was put work into; it doesn't spoil the the good impression though.

Shortly before the premiere, the artist got locked up, so this is probably the last album by Lil Jazz you'll ever see. (taken from -