Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Lewis West Deadder | The Traveler

Go To Artist Page

Album Links
Lou's Website

More Artists From
CANADA - Ontario

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: 60's Pop Easy Listening: Instrumental Pop Moods: Solo Male Artist
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Traveler

by Lewis West Deadder

Vocal, instrumental. acoustic, electric, originals, and covers -- it's all here!!!
Genre: Pop: 60's Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 20% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Mercury Blues
3:42 $0.99
2. Runaround Sue
3:41 $0.99
3. Bring It on Home to Me
5:33 $0.99
4. Last Night I Fell in Love with You
4:12 $0.99
5. The Senorita
3:52 $0.99
6. Drivin' My Life Away
3:39 $0.99
7. The Traveler
3:58 $0.99
8. Maxie's Lullaby
3:45 $0.99
9. Four Strong Winds
3:59 $0.99
10. Salty Dog
3:12 $0.99
11. Sophisticated
3:20 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Welcome to my latest musical offering titled "The Traveler" featuring five Instrumentals and six Vocal numbers - my eleventh album since 2005!

My last three albums were acoustic guitar instrumentals only and I felt it was time to resurrect the vocal aspect of the show. This album is especially unique in that I have not recorded a cover song on any of my previous albums, I have included five here.

This is where it all comes together: vocal, instrumental, acoustic, electric, originals, and covers. I have remained true to the acoustic instrumental side of things, four songs contain acoustic guitar only with the exception of The Senorita which also contains percussion. The five cover songs are some of my personal favourites from times past.

I have been told many times that my cover song arrangements sound as though they are originals in the way that they are played. I hope you enjoy listening to the album as much as I did recording it!!!!

The Tunes

1. Mercury Blues (3:42) - up tempo rocker from 1948 featuring Leo Sullivan on Tenor Sax, Steve McDade on Trumpet, and Grant Slater on Organ - written by K.C. Douglas, Robert Geddins

2. Runaround Sue (3:40) - one of my very favourite early 1960s era rock and roll tunes - written by Dion Dimucci, Ernie Maresca

3. Bring It On Home To Me (5:32) - blues R&B gem also from the early 1960s - written by Sam Cooke

4. Last Night I Fell In Love With You (4:12) - original country rocker - featuring Carlos del Junco on Harmonica

5. The Senorita (3:52) - Spanish flavoured instrumental - Acoustic Guitar - featuring Enrique Loyola on Percussion

6. Drivin’ My Life Away (3:39) - fabulous country song from the early 1970s - written by Eddie Rabbitt, David Malloy, Even Stevens

7. The Traveler (3:58) - title track - up tempo original instrumental - unique in that Acoustic Guitar is the main instrument playing the melody and harmony lines with Electric Guitar playing the solos - all with a full band accompaniment

8. Maxie’s Lullaby (3:46) - mellow instrumental number for little Sheltie Maxie on her journey to heaven

9. Four Strong Winds (4:00) - Canadian folk classic written by Ian Tyson - featuring Carlos del Junco on Harmonica - one of the first songs that I learned to play back in the early 1960s - I dedicate this to my mum and dad

10. Salty Dog (3:11) - mid tempo Canadian east coast flavoured instrumental - Acoustic Guitar only

11. Sophisticated (3:19) - from 4/4 to 3/4 - back and forth - finger picking, strumming and a couple of solos to top it all off in this folk style instrumental featuring Acoustic Guitar - check out the very last verse of the song - it sends the album home in style

The Players

Lewis West DeAdder - Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Vocals
Brett Piekarz - Bass
Gary Craig - Drums
Grant Slater - Organ and Piano
Carlos del Junco - Harmonica
Leo Sullivan - Tenor Sax
Steve McDade - Trumpet
Enrique Loyola - Percussion

Produced by Lewis West DeAdder and Brett Piekarz
Studio Engineer - Brett Piekarz
Recorded at Baker Studios, Newcastle, ON
Mastered by Noah Mintz, Lacquer Channel, Toronto, ON
Designed and Manufactured by Indie Pool, Toronto, ON
All songs written by Lewis West DeAdder except where noted



to write a review