Lovisa Jennervall Quartet | Come Closer

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Mainstream Jazz Jazz: Contemporary Jazz Moods: Solo Female Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Come Closer

by Lovisa Jennervall Quartet

Genre: Jazz: Mainstream Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Ode to Olof
5:21 $0.99
2. Intakt
5:30 $0.99
3. Off You Go
5:09 $0.99
4. Come Closer
6:39 $0.99
5. Nu är det gott att leva
3:55 $0.99
6. Inte mycket väsen
5:43 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Fronted by young but exceptionally talented jazz singer Lovisa Jennervall, her exciting quartet, consisting of pianist Hampus Andersson, bassist Alfred Ringstad and drummer Julia Schabbauer, presents a unique, jazzy and imaginative sound on their debut Come Closer. Jennervall's vital approach to her music, be it her flawless timing, her direct expression or instantly fetching melodic improvisation, lends a pleasant consistency to how she has drilled her band as well as arranged her performance. Jennervall's rendition of Swedish troubadour Olle Adolphson's hopeful Nu Är Det Gott Att Leva is particularly touching. Don't miss this first powerful statement of a young Swedish jazz singer certain to impact jazz listeners for a very long time.

Lovisa Jennervall, vocals
Hampus Andersson, piano/vocals
Alfred Ringstad, double bass/vocals
Julia Schabbauer, drums/vocals

Axel Mårdsjö, alto saxophone (#4)

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Johannes Mattsson at Nellicke Studios, Gothenburg in 2016. Produced by Lovisa Jennervall and executively by Daniel Lantz.

Official release date: September 12 2017.

1. Ode To Olof
2. Intakt
3. Off You Go
4. Come Closer
5. Nu Är Det Gott Att Leva
6. Inte Mycket Väsen

Total time: 45 mins. approx.



to write a review