Made in Waves | Self-Titled

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Incubus Karnivool Tesseract

More Artists From
United States - Missouri

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Hard Rock Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal Moods: Mood: Intellectual
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Made in Waves

The first full-length release from the up and coming band from the Midwest. A mix of aggression and melody create a sound unique to the region.
Genre: Rock: Hard Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Deep Blue Dream
3:39 $0.99
2. Overload
4:06 $0.99
3. Rigamarole
3:44 $0.99
4. Earth Island
4:36 $0.99
5. Inter(Trans)mission
1:48 $0.99
6. Abussos
3:17 $0.99
7. Salvation
3:37 $0.99
8. Halo
4:04 $0.99
9. Prima Vista
6:55 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Missouri-based alternative metal band, Made in Waves was founded by original guitarist Bryan Kay in the fall of 2004 originally under the name Ghost In The Machine (GITM). During the band’s formative years they climbed rapidly up the local ranks and played a majority of high profile stages and venues in Mid-Missouri as they developed their own unique sound and emotionally-charged hard rock show.

After releasing their 2005 self-titled EP, Sabian endorsed drummer Chris Loeffler was added to the line-up whose recently autographed drumsticks have been added to the Guiness World Book Peter Lavinger collection. Bassist Jonathan Hagood and vocalist Evan Thomas, both members of St. Louis based band, Key to My Spaceship, joined in 2011. Their arrival marked a re-inventing of the band’s sound and a push to commercialize to a broader fan base.

The new line up hit the ground running, opening for national acts, performing across the Midwest, and even winning 105.7 The Point’s Battle for Pointfest in May of 2012, which gave them the opportunity to open for Incubus, Chevelle, Cypress Hill, and P.O.D.

In November of 2012 the band released the four song EP “Earth Island” featuring songs Deep Blue Dream, Overload, Rigamarole, and Earth Island selling out of their first pressing. Throughout 2013 the band performed regional shows sharing the stage with The Deftones, Young Guns, 10 Years, Isaac James, the Australian band Ragdoll as well as tours with Dirtbag/Warner recording artists 9 Left Dead and Warped Tour performing artists The Hollywood Kills. In late 2013, Evan Thomas guest appeared on Full Devil Jacket’s new album Valley of Bones recording supportive vocal harmonies with Josh Brown on the song Paper Crown, in which Zach Myers of Shinedown also guest appeared playing lead guitar. The album will be released on a label to be announced in 2015.

In January 2014 the band officially changed their name to Made in Waves and launched the single Overload to US & Canadian radio stations, while regionally touring with Full Devil Jacket, Saving Abel, and others. Overload won consecutive cages matches on stations KBAT in Midland/Odessa TX, KTRX in Southern Oklahoma, and WOTT in Watertown NY. Throughout the year Made in Waves was featured in Stencil Magazine (UK), The Rock Pit (Australia), and In The Now Magazine (Midwest US). They have appeared on The Listening Room on KGRR Dubuque, IA, The Jim Santora Rock Show Podcast where they have been reigning champions of the Triple Threat Match, The Big Dumb Fun Show, The Q Sound Check in Vancouver, British Columbia, and Buzz Junior in West Palm Beach, FL.

In the Summer of 2014 Made in Waves released their second single Abussos onto select radio stations and will be releasing a debut crowd funded full length self-titled album this Fall. The upcoming album was recorded at Covenant Studios in Kansas City produced by Josh Barber (Norma Jean, War of Ages, and Everything in Slow Motion) and mixed by J. Hall in Nashville TN. It will include nine songs total including five new songs with the rerelease of four songs from the 2012 “Earth Island” EP.

Made in Waves continues to put on high energy shows performing in front of thousands. Now regarded as one of the best modern rock bands of the year they will soon be coming to a city near you.



to write a review