Maggie Gibson | Jupiter Monday the EP

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Joni Mitchell KT Tunstall Sara Bareilles

More Artists From
United States - Oregon

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Folky Pop Folk: Alternative Folk Moods: Solo Female Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Jupiter Monday the EP

by Maggie Gibson

Folk lyrics and funky beats meet under gorgeous pop vocals in this pensive, yet soulful indie record about life, love, and learning to let go.
Genre: Pop: Folky Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Brick Wall
3:03 $0.99
2. Low Seas and Recipes
3:52 $0.99
3. Easy Bake Dreams
3:10 $0.99
4. Octopus Woman
3:39 $0.99
5. Moonshine
4:50 $0.99
6. Soul Sucker
2:53 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Maggie Gibson is a rare musical treat; an indie folk-pop artist with a beautifully-versatile voice and a funky beat or bass line behind every honest and empowering lyric.

"Jupiter Monday - the EP" is a culmination of a variety of musical influences, featuring six original songs that range anywhere from folk to blues, funk to pop. It's a musical journey from an artist who puts a refreshingly soulful, often romantic take on the indie folk-pop genre.

"This is a very personal record for me; each of these songs is tied to a specific event, person, or period of time in my life that I felt was significant enough to reach out and connect with someone else who may be in the same boat I was then. At the end of the day, I can only hope to move people, either in their heart or their feet. Hopefully both!" -MGW

"Jupiter Monday - the EP" was recorded, mixed, mastered, and produced by Rob Stroup, courtesy of 8 Ball Studios in Portland, Oregon. All music written and co-produced by Margaret Wehr. Lyrics by Margaret Wehr, with additional lyrics for track 4 and parts of track 1 written by Crisanda Benson-Davis. Cover art by Margaret Wehr.

Vocals - Margaret Wehr
Backing Vocals - Tyler Johnson, Anna Spackman, Nathan Landau, and Margaret Wehr
Guitar - Margaret Wehr
Bass/Rhodes - Derek Wilson
Violin/Mandolin - Anna Tivel
Cajon/Shaker - Nathan Landau
Drums - Christopher Weaber
Organ/Electronic Piano - Margaret Wehr
Misc. Percussion - Rob Stroup
Organ - Jean-Pierre Garau
Trumpet - Paul Brainard
Saxophone - Mary-Sue Tobin
Glockenspiel - Margaret Wehr



to write a review