Marcia Guderian | Christmastimes NW

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - Washington

Other Genres You Will Love
Holiday: Easy Listening Folk: Jazzy folk Moods: Mood: Christmas
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Christmastimes NW

by Marcia Guderian

A Christmas album with a peculiarly Northwest flavor from a talented Northwest songwriter. A mix of original Christmas songs with original arrangements and new lyrical renditions of some traditional Christmas music.
Genre: Holiday: Easy Listening
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd-r in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 20% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. It's Christmastime
2:31 $0.99
2. Lo How a Rose...
5:12 $0.99
3. Vote for Santa
2:49 $0.99
4. A Party in the Forest
3:32 $0.99
5. The Holly and the Ivy
3:32 $0.99
6. When You Ain't Home for Christmas
7:39 $0.99
7. Lullaby Jesu
5:02 $0.99
8. Everyone's Home
3:40 $0.99
9. Rise up Shepherd
3:21 $0.99
10. House-Wive's Tale (Live)
6:37 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Marcia Guderian is a charming songstress whose joy in music communicates well to her audiences. In solo performance, she backs up an expressive vocal with a melodic finger-picked acoustic guitar and a warm stage presence. Her recordings with added tracks and arrangements are an extension of this. Her style includes elements of acoustic blues, swing, folk, classical and pop. She sometimes uses the catchphrase, "melodic quasi-jazz" to describes it. She has published six albums so far.

This Christmas album contains about half original Christmas songs, written and composed by Marcia; and about half are her original versions of traditional Christmas tunes. Marcia wrote all of the arrangements and performed almost all of the parts herself on vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, bass, keyboard, melodion and percussion.

1. "It's Christmastime" is a swingy original song with a look at Marcia's Christmas past.
2. "Lo How a Rose" is taken from a traditional German carol. To go with the traditional melody, Marcia wrote new lyrics based on a literal translation of the original German lyrics.
3. "Vote for Santa" is an original upbeat, sort of surf, sort of county-rock song. Electric lead, and baritone guitar and bass tracks were added by Rand Mitchell. This song is up on You-Tube with a special Santa Claus slide show.
4. "A Party in the Forest" is an original folk/ballad which could start a new Christmastime custom, (who knows?).
5. "The Holly and the Ivy" is a traditional Christmas carol. Marcia has added some new original verses to her arrangement of this song.
6. "When You Ain't Home for Christmas" is an original slow blues tune. Harmonica, lead guitar and piano tracks were added by Andy "Badd Dog" Koch.
7. "Lullaby Jesu" is a traditional Polish carol. Marcia wrote new English lyrics to go with the traditional melody and chorus in Polish.
8. "Everyone's Home" is an upbeat original with a swing feel and sort of, almost blue lyrics.
9. "Rise Up Shepherd" is an traditional American carol. Marcia's arrangement of this song includes a "choir" of vocals all sung by Marcia. (It's amazing what you can do with a good recording program.)
10. "A House Wive's Tale" is a new humorous rendition of a traditional carol, (yeah that's right - it's the same song a whole bunch of other people have spoofed). This was recorded live and a video version of it will soon appear on Youtube.

An award winning songwriter and presenter in her home city in NW Washington state, Marcia has been called a "community Treasure" and "a major influence on the acoustic music scene"



to write a review