Masaru Koga | Flower Fire

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - California - SF

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Modern Creative Jazz World: World Fusion Moods: Type: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Flower Fire

by Masaru Koga

Colorful inspirational original music by multi-instrumentalist (saxophones, flute, shakuhachi, fue) Masaru Koga, encompassing many styles and traditions including Jazz, Japanese, Latin, and Avant-garde.
Genre: Jazz: Modern Creative Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Over the Edge
6:26 $0.99
2. Rebirth
4:14 $0.99
3. Dance of the Imbeciles
4:11 $0.99
4. Ame
6:08 $0.99
5. Hanabi
7:53 $0.99
6. Inori
5:03 $0.99
7. Lost And / Or Found
7:32 $0.99
8. Dear Fred
3:12 $0.99
9. Perseverance
7:31 $0.99
10. Peace for You
1:55 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Masaru Koga has been a part of the thriving creative music scene in the San Francisco Bay Area and known for his creative and cross-cultural influences. Flower Fire marks his first album as a leader, featuring seasoned and accomplished band members who bring vibrant life to his original compositions.

"Flower Fire" is a literal translation of the characters used in the Japanese word "Hanabi" 花火. Koga reflects on the intricate and beautiful parallels between life and hanabi through his original compositions. Each of the ten pieces is dedicated to moments, memories, feelings, and people, like a burst of illuminations in the dark skies.

Masaru Koga - soprano, alto, tenor, baritone saxophone/flute/shakuhachi/shinobue from Ofunato
Tim Volpicella - electric guitar
Dahveed Behroozi - piano
Noriyuki "Ken" Okada - acoustic bass
Jimmy Biala - percussions
Bryan Bowman - drums
Takashi Koga - electric bass (track 2)
John-Carlos Perea - electric bass (track 5)

For more information please visit



to write a review