Matt Hurray | Bitchin!

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
The Challengers The Surfaris The Ventures

More Artists From
United States - California - LA

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Surf Rock Pop: Pop/Rock Moods: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Matt Hurray

Surf Rock at its best! Great tunes and even greater execution. Hurray!!!
Genre: Rock: Surf Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Thrasher
3:02 $0.99
2. 6-Pak
2:19 $0.99
3. Monterey Sunset
3:26 $0.99
4. Walk, Don't Run
2:13 $0.99
5. Buck Hill
2:22 $0.99
6. Beyond the Surf
2:45 $0.99
7. Theme from "The Munsters"
1:26 $0.99
8. Rebel Rouser
2:50 $0.99
9. Sleep Walk
3:13 $0.99
10. El Rollo
2:39 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Matt Hurray has not only amazed critics and fans with brilliant surf masterpieces on releases such as ‘Cool, Cajjj, Rippin’, Rad!’, ‘Diamond Head Dumb Head’, ‘Egyptian Surfer’ and ‘Unnecessary Commentary’ but now it really seems he is determined to single-handedly revive this almost forgotten genre, while leading from the front line. Influenced by the long admired and never forgotten sounds of surf rock legends (The Ventures, The Challengers, The Surfaris…) Matt Hurray’s frenetic, frenzied and feverish original songs are exciting, entertaining and impressively sharp.

Hurray has been writing and performing original music for over 30 years. A founding member of the ever rocking, underrated, self-destructive, extremely popular Orange County California super group Just Plain Big, he started his solo career in 2012 with the full length surf instrumental CD release entitled ‘Egyptian Surfer’ to exceptional reviews across the country. In 2016 Hurray released the eighteen song surf epic CD ‘Unnecessary Commentary’ which received extraordinary reviews, radio airplay throughout the world, and soundtrack credits for both radio and television advertisements. Hurray has performed with The Hoodoo Gurus, The English Beat, The Blaster’s, They Might Be Giants, Sublime, and Dick Dale to name just a few.

"Bitchin" is a strong release that includes nine surf covers (some standards and some obscure gems) and a re-recorded / remix of Hurray's own song 'El Rollo'. "Bitchin" will be followed up by another collection of ten songs at the end of July or early August.

The Players:

Matt Hurray: Guitar and Vocal
Jim Rice: Guitar and Vocal
Peter Freiberger: Bass Guitar
Gary Brandin: Lap Steel Guitar
Gary Ferguson: Drums

Hope you dig it...



to write a review