Melifera | Natural Distance

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
After Forever ReVamp The Gathering

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal Rock: Progressive Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Natural Distance

by Melifera

With some progressive cuts and the mellow tittletrack, thanks to mesmerizing female vocals, our debut album goes through a full blast to an unexpected journey at the end.
Genre: Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The Calm Is Broken
5:07 $0.99
2. Power of Faith
6:21 $0.99
3. The Savior
5:17 $0.99
4. This World Is Falling Down
5:23 $0.99
5. Natural Distance
4:57 $0.99
6. The Mist of Punishment
6:56 $0.99
7. Live or Die
4:57 $0.99
8. Sunshine
5:18 $0.99
9. Secret of Life
5:10 $0.99
10. After Death
6:56 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Melifera was founded by Nikolas Recabarren in 2010 with the idea of creating a musical project with female vocals and experiment with different styles of rock and metal.

The first members of Melifera at that time were: Emmanuel Alexis on guitar, Carlos Marquez on bass guitar, Cindy Venegas on vocals and Nikolas Recabarren on drums.

After some new songs that were composed, Felipera Aranda joined on guitar as well with the objective of build and strengthen the already composed material and to record the first label.

As months go by, Cindy didn’t work well with the band and was replaced by Kol Nuñez wich was a musical hit.

Due to hardwork, 10 songs were composed including some live shows; after that the band went into the studio to record.

When the recording period ended, Carlos Marquez decide to part ways with the band and then joined the thrash metal band “Ripper” to support them in their upcoming South American tour.

Despite this big loss and soon after his departure, progressive bass player Cristian Miranda joined the band.

Now, with Kol Nuñez, Nikolas Recabarren, Emmanuel Alexis, Felipe Aranda and Cristian Miranda, the band is beginning to promote the first album and schedule shows in Chile.



to write a review