Someones Sun | There's a Song in My Head

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Elliot Smith John Lennon Noel Gallagher

More Artists From
UK - Scotland

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Contemporary Pop: Pop/Rock Moods: Solo Male Artist
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

There's a Song in My Head

by Someones Sun

Contemporary Rock with an edge from Someones Sun. Michael Teague, a Singer/Songwriter from Glasgow, Scotland recorded this album whilst living in Auckland, New Zealand. Featuring guitar sensation Arli Liberman and some of the most talented musicians in NZ
Genre: Rock: Adult Contemporary
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Shot from a Gun
3:52 $0.99
2. Goodbye to the Irish Rover
2:56 $0.99
3. Smiles and Tears
3:30 $0.99
4. Here We Go Again
2:56 $0.99
5. I'm a Ghost
3:02 $0.99
6. Blood from a Stone
4:02 $0.99
7. Bedtime Story
4:48 $0.99
8. No Sudden Movements
3:02 $0.99
9. Panic Attack
3:28 $0.99
10. Wicked Way
4:30 $0.99
11. Run for the Hills
4:03 $0.99
12. Dead Man's Fall
4:30 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Michael Teague is a Singer/Songwriter from Glasgow, Scotland, working under the name Someones Sun. Last year Michael recorded an album whilst living in Auckland, New Zealand after teaming up with Dutch born Kiwi based producer Joe Hoonhout. The two worked together, along with some of the most talented musicians in New Zealand including Israeli guitar sensation Arli Liberman, to create the 2014 album entitled "There's a Song In My Head." All of the songs on this album were written by Michael Teague & produced by Joe Hoonhout at his Ferryhill Recording Studio in Auckland, and are published under Joe's label Peerless Records Limited.

Album credits:
All songs written and sung by Michael Teague
Guitar: Arli Liberman
Drums & percussion: Stephen Thomas & Pat Kuhtze
Live Drums recording engineer: Vivek Gabriel
Bass: Dan Antunovich
Keyboards: Joe Hoonhout
Piano on "Dead man's Fall": Roger Wain
Strings: Nick Jones
Backing vocals: Michael Teague, Joe Hoonhout & James Bonar
Voice-over in "Panic Attack": Stephen Brunton
Gun sounds in "Shot from a Gun": Daniel Humphreys
Incidental guitar on "Shot from a Gun": Tom Barras

Engineered and mixed by Joe Hoonhout
Mastered by Pete Maher
Produced by Michael Teague and Joe Hoonhout



to write a review