Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Midsommer Flight | Fourteen Lines

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - Illinois

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Folky Pop Rock: Folk Rock Moods: Mood: Fun
There are no items in your wishlist.

Fourteen Lines

by Midsommer Flight

A collection of Shakespeare sonnets set to original music, with song styles ranging from pop to blues to rock and roll -- and everything in between.
Genre: Pop: Folky Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd-rp in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Summer's Day
3:57 $0.99
2. My Mistress' Eyes
2:55 $0.99
3. My Grief Lies Onward
1:46 $0.99
4. No Quiet Find
3:05 $0.99
5. Marriage of True Minds
2:25 $0.99
6. As Black as Hell, As Dark as Night
2:33 $0.99
7. For Thy Sweet Love
4:09 $0.99
8. Tired
2:36 $0.99
9. An Antique Song
2:51 $0.99
10. Fair, Kind, and True
3:07 $0.99
11. A Fool is Love
3:23 $0.99
12. After I Am Gone
3:03 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Building upon its success creating original music for Shakespeare theatre productions, Midsommer Flight has developed it’s first stand-alone album of twelve Shakespearean sonnets set to music. Composed by Midsommer Flight ensemble members Elizabeth Rentfro and Erick Rivera, the album features ensemble members and guest musicians in songs ranging from pop to blues to rock and roll – and everything in between.

Midsommer Flight is a Chicago-based theatre company that presents high quality, accessible theatre in Chicago communities.

Kim Egan (Clarinet)
Midsommer Flight Ensemble (Vocals)
Joe Griffin (Bass)
Martin Gutfeldt (Saxophone)
Amy Malcom (Vocals)
Halie Merrill (Vocals, Guitar)
Ian McLeland (Guitar)
Laurea McLeland (Vocals)
Elizabeth Rentfro (Composer, Vocals, Percussion, Mandolin, Piano)
Erick Rivera (Composer, Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Drums)
Shane Roberie (Vocals)
Dylan S. Roberts (Shaker)
Joe Sergio (Vocals)
Jeremy Thompson (Vocals, Cajon)
Nick Villalon (Vocals, Guitar)
Beth Wolf (Vocals)
Maureen Yasko (Flute, Vocals)

Executive Producer: Beth Wolf
Album Producers: Elizabeth Rentfro and Erick Rivera
Recording Engineer: Joe Griffin
Additional Recording: John Toljanic
Graphic Design: John Morrison



to write a review