Mindmaze | Mask of Lies

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dream Theater Iron Maiden Queensryche

Album Links
Facebook Official Site Reverbnation Twitter

More Artists From
United States - Pennsylvania

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal Metal/Punk: Power Metal Moods: Mood: Intellectual
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Mask of Lies

by Mindmaze

Female-fronted traditional/progressive/power metal for fans of Iron Maiden, Queensryche, Dream Theater, Dio, Firewind, Savatage & Avantasia. Full length debut album!
Genre: Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Never Look Back
5:49 $0.99
2. Breaking the Chains
5:59 $0.99
3. This Holy War
6:25 $0.99
4. Cosmic Overture
3:49 $0.99
5. Fading Skies
5:56 $0.99
6. Mask of Lies
5:13 $0.99
7. Dark City (Dreaming This Life)
11:18 $0.99
8. Remember
5:32 $0.99
9. Destiny Calls
8:46 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
MindMaze is an exciting new female-fronted Traditional/Progressive Power Metal band hailing from Allentown, PA. Their full length debut album "Mask of Lies" (released independently on Feb. 17th, 2013) is ripe with top-notch playing, exemplary songwriting, and a great production. Over the course of its 58-minute duration, the band covers a broad spectrum, from Traditional/Power Metal anthems like "Never Look Back and "Mask of Lies", to sprawling and diverse epics ("Dark City", "Destiny Calls", "This Holy War"), to emotional balladry ("Remember"), all the way to Progressive-rock-tinged instrumental "Cosmic Overture".

For fans of: Iron Maiden, Queensryche, Dream Theater, Dio, Firewind, Savatage, Avantasia, Rush, Fates Warning, Gamma Ray, Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy, Evergrey, Symphony X, Tesla, Pagan's Mind, Nocturnal Rites, Tad Morose, and Triosphere.

01 Never Look Back (5:47)
02 Breaking the Chains (5:58)
03 This Holy War (6:24)
04 Cosmic Overture (3:47)
05 Fading Skies (5:55)
06 Mask of Lies (5:13)
07 Dark City (Dreaming This Life) (11:17)
08 Remember (5:31)
09 Destiny Calls (8:45)

Featuring Sinister Realm bassist John Gaffney on Tracks 3, 4, 5, 6, and 9
Featuring LORD/Dungeon guitarist Lord Tim on Track 9
Cover Artwork by Carl Andre Beckston (MONOWASP)
Produced by Jeff Teets and MindMaze
Recorded and Mixed by Brian J. Anthony



to write a review