Mr Love & Justice | News from Nowhere

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Beatles Echo and The Bunnymen XTC

Album Links
Band Website

More Artists From
United Kingdom

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Folk-Rock Rock: British Invasion Moods: Type: Political
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

News from Nowhere

by Mr Love & Justice

English acoustic guitar driven contemporary folk/rock, lyrical, political, social, personal.
Genre: Folk: Folk-Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 20% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Give Back My Heart
5:00 $0.99
2. Hollow Crown
3:48 $0.99
3. Doing That Time
3:57 $0.99
4. Believing
4:04 $0.99
5. This Channel's Always On
4:05 $0.99
6. Red and Green
3:53 $0.99
7. Strawberry Thief
2:04 $0.99
8. Leaving Imber
4:38 $0.99
9. This England
3:20 $0.99
10. Out to Sea
6:04 $0.99
11. Little Light
4:28 $0.99
12. Carry On
2:34 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The 4th album from the Swindon-based acoustic folk/pop collective features 12 new compositions from singer-songwriter Steve Cox (including 2 co-writes with drummer / percussionist Brendan Hamley and Hertfordshire-based poet Grant Meaby).

Featuring a set built up over the course of the last 2 years sketched out live at the band’s monthly acoustic showcase “Lazy Sunday Afternoon” sessions. Musical styles range from guitar-based rockier tracks Hollow Crown and Doing That Time to gentler acoustic numbers Leaving Imber and Out To Sea highlighting the folkier side of the band’s output.

There is also variety in lyrical themes from contemporary political and social commentary of songs such as Red and Green, and This Channel’s Always to the more personal lyrical concerns of alienation and resilience in Little Light, and Believing. Telling contributions from guest performers such as Canadians David Celia, David Headon and Joan Besen (ex-Prairie Oyster), dovetail with the Swindon contingent of players (including an ex-Duke of Stratosphere) to provide a subtle blend that perfectly showcases a set of mature, crafted memorably melodic folk/pop and rock songs.

Steve Cox: Lead Vocals, Guitars
Marcus De ‘Freitas: Orchestral Arrangements, Saxophone, Bass, Gtrs, BVs
Rob Beckinsale: Keyboards, Guitar, BVs, additional orchestral arrangements
Brendan Hamley: Drums / Percussion

Guest Performers:
David Celia (Guitar, Backing Vocals)
Joan Besen (ex-Prairie Oyster) - Keyboards
David Headon (Bass)
Ian Gregory (ex-Dukes of Stratosphere) - drums

Additional Musicians:
Faz Farrow (Bass / BVs)
Nick Weaver (Guitar / BVs)
Trevor Smith (percussion)
Mark Stevenson (bass)



to write a review