Murphee K | Endgame

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Asian Kung-Fu Generation The Get Up Kids Yellowcard

Album Links
Bandcamp Xbox Music Amazon MP3 Emusic Murphee K Rdio Apple iTunes Google Play Spotify

More Artists From
United States - Florida

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Punk Pop: Pop/Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Murphee K

One long last look at the past; a closure in 3 acts.
Genre: Rock: Punk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Rebuilding Krieger's
2:06 $1.00
2. Nasaan Ka Ba?
2:12 $1.00
3. Final January
3:17 $1.00
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Murphee K presents a pro-present, pro-future 3-song CD.

After recording The Missing in 2004, singer/songwriter George Ryan Perez took a long hiatus in Texas. But throughout that stint, he felt there was a hint of incompleteness left by the 7 songs, so he patiently laid out the plans to address this shelved album.

In 2007 the opportunity arose for him to move back to Gainesville, Fla. where he soon learned that all of the original members have moved on, too. (And rightly so.) Undaunted, he started back from scratch and recruited friends in town to help him rekindle that sunny, thoughtful, catchy punk magic from years past. This took a considerable amount of time, but eventually he found the right mix with bassist Chris Hencher and drummer Shuhei Yoshida.

To an extent, this album reflects that rekindling process; it elicits the unfinished parts and fantasizes the grand promises of "what life might've been". But it also recognizes that "the past is gone" and offers a mix of optimism and realism one usually attains with acceptance. After a successful Indiegogo campaign, The Missing was released in 2012 — eight years after its recording. And on the heels of that come these 3 songs from EndGame, its spiritual successor, the "final nail" that completes the set.

Closure never felt so good.

released 31 January 2013
© 2013 Murphee K

George Ryan Perez: vocals/guitar
Chris Hencher: bass/vocals
Shuhei Yoshida: drums

Produced and recorded by Rob McGregor on April 2012 at Goldentone Studio in Gainesville, Florida.

All lyrics written by George Ryan Perez.

Additional music sample on "Final January" by NoiseCollector

Band photography: Rob McGregor
Illustration: Bryan Koszoru
Design/Layout: Nancy Mae Perez

To the continued support from all our fans, friends and families. To all the past members of Murphee K: Trevor, Peter, Craig Ian, Matt, Nancy Mae, Chris R., Will, Ronnie, and Chris L. To Chris H. and Shuhei — aka. Murphee K version 3.3 — who recorded this album with me. And to Gainesville, Fla. for your support early on and, after moving to Texas, having a way of sucking me back in.

Thank you for making this dream come true.

Special thanks to the 2012 Indiegogo sponsors: Art and Gloria Perez, Melchor Perez, Mr./Mrs. Jason Martin, Glenn Turner, Maru Aiko, Alex Chubin, Dr. Ishimaru, Glenda Alicia Leung, Anna Liza Panton, Natividad Perez, Nicholas Hughes, Heshan Illangkoon, Tatiana Klimenko, Bryan Koszoru, Chloe Kwan, Eric Piard, rockho, Kris Simon, and (3) Anonymous.



to write a review