Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Nate Cozzolino and the Lost Arts | I Built the Shadow

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Bob Marley Bradley Nowell John Lennon

More Artists From
United States - Rhode Island

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: American Underground Folk: Sea Shanties Moods: Spiritual
There are no items in your wishlist.

I Built the Shadow

by Nate Cozzolino and the Lost Arts

"Nate's music at times recalls early Van Morrison, with its impressionistic fluency, cresting into heartfelt choruses, and piercing solos by his telepathic band. One of the most promising artists working today." -Vic Garbarini, Guitar World
Genre: Rock: American Underground
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Front of the House
2:53 album only
2. I Built the Shadow
5:54 album only
3. Upside Down Butterfly
3:26 album only
4. Island of Me
2:35 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Track 1:
"Front of the House"
Christopher Cardaci - cajon
Luc Mailloux - bass guitar
Corey J Silva - lead guitar
Kyle Therrien - guitar & backing vox
opening quote by Thomas Fuller & performed by Josh Willis
Dedicated to the memory of The Spot Underground presents
Track 2:
"I Built the Shadow"
Dylan Butler - drums
Murray Gissing - lead guitar
Bethany Killian - backing vocals
Kevin McIntyre - bass guitar
Kyle Therrien - backing vocals
intro voice acting by Kyle Therrien & Grace Elizabeth Cooper-Hall
MadCap Chorus by Cassandra Chaos, Kimberly Elizabeth & Taylor Palermo
opening quote by William Shakespear & performed by Joseph James Bellamy
Dedicated to my Dear Unknown Friends
Track 3:
"Upside Down Butterfly"
Mike Bakerr - Percussion
Eric Hanson - lead guitar
Amanda Salemi - backing vocals
Kyle Therrien - bass guitar
opening quote by Nic "Supe" Hallenback & performed by same
Dedicated to the memory of Tim Davis ( 1978-2017 )
Track 4:
"Island of Me"
Kyle Therrien - electric guitar & backing vocals
opening quote from hex. 56 of The Book of Changes & performed in Neapolitan by Marco Cozzolino
Dedicated to the memory of Salvatore Cozzolino ( 1947-2000 )
music and lyrics on all tracks by N.I.C.
arrangement credit: Wesley Forsyth and Ron Tibbetts on "I Built the Shadow"
all tracks recorded & mixed at Railroad Park Recording Company and mastered by Mark Scetta ( Markus James ) at Stellar Sound Labs. Special thanks to Raza Sufi for his invaluable studio consultation.

Album artwork courtesy of Konstantin Korobov



to write a review