Nicholl and Farquharson | Della By Moonlight

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - United States

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Contemporary Jazz World: World Fusion Moods: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Della By Moonlight

by Nicholl and Farquharson

Contemporary instrumental music for rhythm sections and woodwinds.
Genre: Jazz: Contemporary Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Nine Toes
5:35 $0.99
2. Aytul's Waltz
7:34 $0.99
3. Cleo and Joan
3:37 $0.99
4. City Suite: Boston
4:13 $0.99
5. City Suite: Halifax
3:10 $0.99
6. City Suite: Instanbul
4:10 $0.99
7. Dc Al Perugia
6:10 $0.99
8. Choro Suite: Prelude
1:40 $0.99
9. Choro Suite: Praça Onze
3:43 $0.99
10. Tres Lados
2:30 $0.99
11. Roda Loca
4:32 $0.99
12. Della By Moonlight
10:58 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
This album is the result of a collaboration between bassist Michael Farquharson and keyboardist Matthew Nicholl. A follow up to their 2007 album, Silent Picture, this recording features original music for rhythm section, woodwind quintet, and saxophone soloist. Michael and Matthew co-produced the recording and each wrote half of the music. Michael mixed the album. The original art work is by Joe Mola.

Michael Farquharson, fretted and fretless basses, piccolo bass
Matthew Nicholl, piano, keyboards, hand percussion

Greg Badolato, tenor sax
Tim Miller, guitar
Steve Langone, drums

On City Suite and Choro Suite:
Peggy Friedland, flute
Andrea Bonsignore, oboe
Steve Jackson, clarinet
Alyssa Daly, French horn
Margo McGowan, bass clarinet (on City Suite)
Greg Newton, bassoon (on Choro Suite)

On all other tracks:
Burak Besir, flute
Jerilyn Sykes, clarinet
Barbara LaFitte, oboe
Amparo Edo Biol, French horn
Peter Cokkinias, bass clarinet

On Nine Toes
Daniel Ian Smith, alto sax
Ken Cervenka, trumpet
Takuma Anzai, drums

Basic tracks recorded at Mix One, Boston, MA
Engineered by Ted Paduck

City Suite and Choro Suite recorded at Futura Productions
Engineered by John Weston

Additional recording at Playpen Studios, Newton, MA, and CWP studios, Boston, MA
Engineered by Michael Farquharson

Mixed by Michael Farquharson
Mastered by Jeff Lipton at Peerless Mastering, Boston, MA
Assistant Mastering Engineer, Maria Rice



to write a review