Nick DePinna | Nexus Music, Vol. 1

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Darcy James Argue John Hollenbeck Vince Mendoza

More Artists From
United States - California - LA

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Progressive Big Band Jazz: Contemporary Jazz Moods: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Nexus Music, Vol. 1

by Nick DePinna

A set of three compositions presenting a unique and distinctly modern vision for the traditional big band ensemble.
Genre: Jazz: Progressive Big Band
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Reveille (feat. Dan Kaneyuki & Brady Cohan)
6:04 $1.99
2. Refugio (feat. Hitomi Oba)
5:34 album only
3. Asceria (feat. Christian Tamburr)
7:26 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Featured soloists:
Reveille - Dan Kaneyuki (as), Jake Reed (dr), Brady Cohan (gt)
Refugio - Hitomi Oba (ts)
Asceria - Christian Tamburr (vb), Nick DePinna (tb)

Saxophones - Dan Kaneyuki, Hitomi Oba, Tim McKay 
Trumpets - James Blackwell, Tom Terrell, Noah Meites 
Trombone - Nick DePinna 
Vibraphone - Christian Tamburr (3) 
Guitar - Brady Cohan (1), Brandon Bae (2,3) 
Piano and Keyboards - Ross Garren 
Bass - Tim Lefebvre (1), Noah Garabedian (2,3) 
Drums - Jake Reed (1,3), Michael Lindsay (2) 
Percussion - Roland Gajate-Garcia (1) 

Recorded July 2018 through March 2019 in Los Angeles, New York, Las Vegas, and Washington D.C.

Produced by Ross Garren and Nick DePinna 
All compositions by Nick DePinna (BMI)

Mixed by Ben Burget at 206 Studios 
Mastered by Dave Donnelly at DNA Mastering 

Album Artwork and Design by Eron Rauch

Special thanks to Ross Garren, Hitomi Oba, Ben Burget, Tom Terrell, James and Jo Ann Newton, David Lefkowitz, Bill Booth, David Norland, Kathryn Bostic, Kenny Burrell, Gail DePinna, Masanori and Hisako Oba, members of the 2008-2009 UCLA Contemporary Jazz Large Ensemble, Robbie Hioki, LA Signal Lab, Avaloch Farm Music Institute, Jimmy Hua and AEA microphones, Daniel Rosenboom, and all of the incredible musicians involved in this project.

“Refugio” commissioned by Sensus

©(P) Nick DePinna 2019




to write a review