Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Nook | Recrystallize

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Deerhoof Kneebody The Bad Plus

More Artists From
United States - NY - New York City

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Avant-Prog Jazz: Modern Creative Jazz Moods: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Nook

On the long awaited follow-up to their acclaimed debut album "Captain Momentum (Himself)", Nook presents a new chapter of tightly orchestrated yet ferocious and emotionally charged music featuring members of Battle Trance and Slavic Soul Party.
Genre: Rock: Avant-Prog
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Recrystallize
5:37 $0.99
2. Nation of Bears
6:45 $0.99
3. Captain Marginal
6:34 $0.99
4. Ain't This a Breakfast Store?
2:46 $0.99
5. Three Weeks Away
3:12 $0.99
6. No Time for Science
4:57 $0.99
7. No Time for Thought... No Time for Action
3:08 $0.99
8. No Time for God
4:05 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Recrystallize was recorded in Brooklyn in 2012. The music on this record was created over a 4 year period during which the line up of the band underwent several changes. The title "Recrystallize" is meant to celebrate the ability of creative energies to take on new forms as circumstances inevitably change. The members of Nook are JP Schlegelmilch (Old Time Musketry), Kenny Warren (Slavic Soul Party), Jeremy Viner (Battle Trance), Ben Galina (Salo) and James Windsor-Wells (Low Mentality), with special guest Andrew Smiley (Little Women).



to write a review