On These Airwaves | No Vox

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Boards of Canada Pink Floyd Radiohead

More Artists From
United States - South Carolina

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Psychedelic Avant Garde: FilmBaby Moods: Featuring Guitar
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

No Vox

by On These Airwaves

Cinematic psychedelic instrumental guitar based mood music
Genre: Rock: Psychedelic
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd-rp in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Waterford
5:01 $0.99
2. Cannonball
4:02 $0.99
3. Nine Lives
4:08 $0.99
4. All the Comforts of Home
7:18 $0.99
5. Today After Tomorrow
3:20 $0.99
6. Elfie Button
4:31 $0.99
7. Umbra
4:30 $0.99
8. The Delphi Confluence
8:00 $0.99
9. Sleep on Titan
3:02 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The band On These Airwaves “No Vox” record is an instrumental collaboration between two long time friends, Eric Long and Tom Yoder. Yoder is a two-time Independent Music Awards winner for his 2004 album “The Moment the Apple Falls” and his 2010 song “Locked In.” Long wrote and co-produced the majority of the songs on the “Sunset Provisions” and “Majors and Minors” OTA records.
On These Airwaves’ music can best be described as cinematic psychedelic guitar based mood music. The duo wrote, recorded, and played all instruments on “No Vox.” The album consists of nine songs. The opener is the pleasing “Waterford,” an airy tune where multi-layered guitars are constructed around the framework of an arpeggiated synthesizer. Next, “Cannonball” has a super sleuth Peter Gunn feel. “Nine Lives” invokes Nine Inch Nails and “All the Comforts of Home” travels like a new Pink Floyd trip. The mood changes with the Mazzy Star sounding “Today After Tomorrow” and the joyous “Elfie Button.” The record takes an ominous turn with “Umbra,” and the cinematic “The Delphi Confluence.” The lush and reverb laden “Sleep On Titan” concludes the album like a pleasant dream after a restless night.



to write a review