Ösel | Samadhi

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - North Carolina

Other Genres You Will Love
Spiritual: Mantras World: Reggae Moods: Spiritual
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Ösel

Osel returns with Samadhi, the follow-up album to the immensely successful Medicine Buddha Mantra. On their sophomore release, Michael and Stephanie Johnson offer up empowering mantras for inner alignment and world peace.
Genre: Spiritual: Mantras
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Yama (Ganesha)
10:35 $1.29
2. Niyama (Ganapataye)
9:50 $1.29
3. Asana
4:25 $1.29
4. Pranayama (Om Namah Shivaya)
5:39 $1.29
5. Pratyahara (Tryambakam)
6:38 $1.29
6. Dharana (Purnamadah)
6:16 $1.29
7. Dhyana (Saha Na Vavatu)
4:11 $1.29
8. Samadhi (Lokah Samasthah Sukhino Bhavantu)
21:06 $3.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Ösel (Tibetan for 'clearlight') is a metaphor for the presence of an absence, pointing to the non-dual basis of all existence. Whether we call it the unified field, god, nature or something else, it cannot be fit into words. By priming our consciousness with healing mantras, it is possible to tune into the direct experience of clearlight that is always within and all around us.

Samadhi means non-dual meditation. It is the topic of the first chapter of the Yoga Sutra and the last of the eight limbs of yoga.

This entire album was composed at 65bpm to serve as a reference for maintaining steady ujjayi breathing during yoga practice.

Ösel is Michael Johnson and Stephanie Johnson.

Written, recorded and mixed by Michael Johnson. Mastered by Michael Hynes at Nomatic Studio. Special thanks to Noah Wilson IV for ukelele on tracks 1-5 and hammer dulcimer on track 8; Alvin Young for bass parts on tracks 1, 6 and 8; and David Gluck, Laura Schnieder and Erin Bannink for contributing blissful melodies on tracks 2 and 8. Thank you to everyone who has helped make this album...may all beings be happy and free!



to write a review