Outer Body Llama | Sweet Trips

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Roky Erickson The Beatles The Who

More Artists From
United States - Washington DC

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Psychedelic Pop: Power Pop Moods: Type: Sonic
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Sweet Trips

by Outer Body Llama

Genre: Rock: Psychedelic
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Don't Talk Me Down / Canaveral
4:43 $0.99
2. Descent
2:25 $0.99
3. Sweet Trips for the Airport Girl
4:30 $0.99
4. Reports From (The Other Side Of) The Globe
2:41 $0.99
5. Saucer
3:42 $0.99
6. Last Limousine
3:09 $0.99
7. I Lost the Shuttle
3:45 $0.99
8. Last Day On Earth
3:46 $0.99
9. Flight Risk
3:20 $0.99
10. Firetop Circus
3:44 $0.99
11. Chandelier Swoon
2:30 $0.99
12. Valley of Roses
5:36 $0.99
13. Seditious
2:56 $0.99
14. Year of Fear
2:45 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Airtight Pocketwatch Radio Guide...

Outer Body Llama played it's first show in 1993. The original band members-Eduardo Llanes (bs), Enrique Llanes (gtr) and Joey Rossetti (dr) met in high school and played together in groups before stripping down to a power trio.
The band ideal centers around the central cartoon character, Otis, who can be seen in the band's artwork, in various guises. Otis' predicaments provide inspiration for the bands 200 plus songs, many providing excursions through space, or the wild west. The sound is an unaffected result of the band's love of rock music. A little bit of Who, Cheap Trick and and Beatles shot through a confetti cannon at Guided by Voices. The band released The Paraguay Tape (1995), Knufnick Sessions (1997), andElectric Child Freakshow (1998).
In 1999, Rossetti was replaced by drummer Jed Prentice from the DC band Elizabeth. With Jed they recorded Kickabout (1999) and Outer Body Llama (2001).
In 2002, Bass player Stu Price joined and Eduardo switched from bass to guitar/keys to permanently make Llama a four piece group for the release of Easy From Now On (2003). Drummer Andrew Keener (Diesle Chief) replaced Jed in 2004 and longtime friend and secret llama, Rich Bindell (Neville Street Groove, Sugarland) replaced Stu on bass to form today's current line up-Eduardo, Enrique, Rich and Andrew.
The band put out the EP Bad Kind (2008), and began to develop a ton of new material for their next album Sweet Trips. In 2009, Eduardo recorded the rock opera Lemon Rock Pie with Joey Rossetti. The album featured Enrique, Rich and Todd Stevens, re-uniting the original band on a few tracks.
Summer of 2014 brings the release of a brand new Llama album, the long awaited "Sweet Trips"-a full-throttle 14 song tour de force, featuring the hit single "Saucer", and the current line-up of Eduardo, Enrique, Andrew and Rich. Outer Body Llama songs are available far and wide for digital download. Without batting an eye, Outer Body Llama will tell you that they are their own favorite band in the world. How about that? From the egg to the end.



to write a review