Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
PEAK | Imaginary Lines

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Grateful Dead Miles Davis Tame Impala

More Artists From
United States - NY - New York City

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Funk Rock Rock: Extended Jams Moods: Type: Lyrical
There are no items in your wishlist.

Imaginary Lines


Psychedelic Indie Funk
Genre: Rock: Funk Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Imaginary Lines
4:39 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Electric Bouquet is a remarkable and mesmerizing mix of musical flowers. Initially, it also appears to be a big, beautiful mess. Jeremy Hilliard is clearly a conflicted man. He veers between letting the lyrics lead the way and having the guitar drive the narrative. He also careens between the moody vibe of indie music and the good timey-ness of funk and rock and roll. However, after taking in the album as a whole, you realize that these intertwining musical stories are being told on a big canvass, and the result is an album on an epic scale.

Like all epics, including War and Peace or Star Wars, there is a personal story set against a massive framework. In this case, the intimate tale is told through poetic, lyric-based songwriting and the backdrop is a groove-based, psychedelic guitar workout. The range of mood is cinematic in scope. It is spacey, trippy, extremely funky, playful, and raucous at times, and bittersweet, poignant, reflective and dark at others. From the ominous, impending sound of the opening ‘Barometric Pressure (Here Comes The Rain)’ to the triumphant blues freak-out of ‘Nothing New Under the Sun,’ and the final stately resolve of ‘The Ballad of Wiley Jones,’ the hero’s journey unfolds.

All epics find cohesion through world-building, and the same applies here. The rock solid rhythm section of Otis Williams, Eric Thachuk, and Dale Paddyfote wails away, coloring and imbuing each moment with rich detail and feeling. Sonically, the crisp production by Dave Brandwein (Turkuaz) gives it a hi-fi, yet raw edge. And what finally seals the deal as a truly long-lasting achievement is the fact that these are 13 UNDENIABLY good songs, each with a completely unique identity, but clearly from the same songwriting voice.



to write a review