Peter Galperin | This Burning Sun

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Beck Leonard Cohen Paul Simon

More Artists From
United States - NY - New York City

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Folk: Singer/Songwriter Moods: Mood: Intellectual
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

This Burning Sun

by Peter Galperin

Peter Galperin redefines the significance of the modern day pop musician with eight brand new songs about romance in the cyberage, alien-nation in the 21st century, and the effects of global warming on a planet poisoned by bad science.
Genre: Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd-rp in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Normal to You
4:02 $0.99
2. King of You and Me
3:41 $0.99
3. I Been Told
4:05 $0.99
4. On Higher Ground
3:36 $0.99
5. Don't Look Back
3:37 $0.99
6. Hey What Can You Do
3:12 $0.99
7. Lost Our Way
4:13 $0.99
8. One More Smile
3:51 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The 2017 CD release of his fourth album, "This Burning Sun," is a postmodern pop-rock masterpiece that establishes Peter Galperin as a 21st century Phil Ochs—redefining the significance of the modern day pop musician. The alien-nation of the 21st century cyberage, the infamous 2016 Presidential election, and the effects of global warming on a planet already damaged by faulty science—all are put under Peter’s musical microscope. Online music site says “With its urgent lyrics and profound pop melodies, "This Burning Sun" is one of the coolest albums of 2017.”

"This Burning Sun" was recorded in Nashville at the 515 Studio with producer Chip Hardy, Smith Curry on pedal and lap steel, Rodney Lewis on bass, David Dorn on keyboards, Wes Little on drums, Britt Savage on background vocals, and Robert Aaron on sax, with engineering by Trevor Golden and Bobby Holland.



to write a review