Pinnacle Point | Winds of Change

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Deep Purple Journey Kansas

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: 80's Rock Rock: Classic Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Winds of Change

by Pinnacle Point

For fans of Kansas, Deep Purple, Journey and Seventh Key.
Genre: Rock: 80's Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Prelude
1:38 $0.99
2. Homeward Bound
4:22 $0.99
3. Damage Is Done
4:42 $0.99
4. All We Need to Know
4:30 $0.99
5. Changes
5:42 $0.99
6. Winds of Change
4:35 $0.99
7. Part of Me
5:07 $0.99
8. Never Let Go
5:00 $0.99
9. What Will It Take
4:34 $0.99
10. Sail Away
5:26 $0.99
11. With You
4:44 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
For fans of Kansas, Deep Purple, Journey and Seventh Key. Fusing classic hard rock with the complexity of British prog rock, Pinnacle Point revolves around the songwriting abilities of Jerome Mazza (Ex-Angelica) and Torben Enevoldsen (Fate, Acacia Avenue, Section A ) The two met on Facebook around Christmas time of 2015, and soon after decided to write some songs together. The songs turned out extremely well and the idea of doing a full album together quickly emerged. During the spring and summer of 2016, Torben and Jerome wrote songs individually, as well as swapping ideas back and forth. The recordings were done simultaneously and by the end of the year, all songs had been recorded, mixed and mastered. Jerome Mazza did all of the vocals, but also played keyboards on a few songs. Torben played guitar, bass and keyboards, but to make the songs truly come to life, Torben and Jerome asked some of their friends to help out with the recordings. The album features guest performances by Howard Helm on keyboards, Cara - C on violin and Dan Orlando on piano. To help keep a steady groove, Torben asked his good old friend Dennis Hansen (Acacia Avenue, Section A) to play the drums. The album was produced by Jerome and Torben and mixed and mastered by Enevoldsen at his Funny Farm Studios in Denmark. Pinnacle Point is feel-good music; catchy, direct and mesmerizing. Jerome’s strong and impressive voice delivers songs with memorable hooks and an adept flow, able to go from soft to hard, and from soulful to edgy to sincere. While world-class guitarist Torben’s dexterity allows him to fluidly shift between his honed technique and improvised, infectious riffs and brilliant melodies. With an album ready for release in 2017, expect to hear more from this majestic new band, Pinnacle Point.



to write a review