Post-Meridian Radio Players | The Mask of Inanna, Vol. 4

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
CBS Mystery Theater Lights Out Suspense!

More Artists From
United States - Mass. - Boston

Other Genres You Will Love
Spoken Word: Radio Drama Spoken Word: Storytelling Moods: Type: Vocal
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Mask of Inanna, Vol. 4

by Post-Meridian Radio Players

An intricately-plotted supernatural drama about a retired radio producer, Leonard Allen, who must find out why he's been brought to a mysterious New England lighthouse and why people are so interested in his unaired horror episodes. Series Finale!
Genre: Spoken Word: Radio Drama
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Episode 9 (Apocalypse), Pt. 1
21:50 $0.99
2. Episode 9 (Apocalypse), Pt. 2
36:20 $0.99
3. Episode 9 (Apocalypse), Pt. 3
29:07 $0.99
4. Episode 9 (Apocalypse), Pt. 4
14:03 $0.99
5. Episode 9 (Apocalypse), Pt. 5
20:38 $0.99
6. Episode 9 (Apocalypse), Pt. 6
16:43 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
WINNER: 2012 Parsec Award for "Best Speculative Fiction Audio Drama (Long Form)"

THE MASK OF INANNA is the mystery of Leonard Allen, host of the popular 1950's radio horror show AFTER DARK, who is taken out of retirement in 2008 by a mysterious society to finish his show over pirate radio broadcast from a New England lighthouse. Every episode is two shows in one: Allen's story and an episode of the original AFTER DARK!

Episode 9: "Apocalypse"

In which Leonard Allen turns against his benefactors to deliver the final show and collides with David Lewis in an apocalyptic showdown.

This episode's AFTER DARK tale: "The Golden Rescue of Sinbad"

Running Time: 2:18:52

Leonard Allen, Dr. Damien Crask: Andrew Lebrun
Scottie Harper: Nellie Farrington
David Lewis: Doug Miller
Jessie McAlister: Katherine Bryant
Bob Stroud: James Scheffler
Isabel Huddleston: Marleigh Norton
Matt Lerner: Mike Babish
Julia Lunetta: Mr. Oboler
Kerrie Babish: Orson
The Mouse: Jenny Gutbezahl
The Introducer: Heidi Clark
The Winsley Wheat Singers: Emma Lathan and Lisa Sturgeon

Gwen Somerset: Leslie Drescher
Chris: Brad Smith
The Beetle, The Inannite: Stephen Bagg, Jr.
The Speed Bump: Jacob Somer
The Clerk: Heidi Clark
Winken, Blinken, Muninn, The Rock Ape: Michael McAfee
Sinbad, The Reporter: Andy Hicks
The Newsanchor: John C.F. Hodges
Huginn: Mindy Klenoff
Mustafa: John Deschene
Farhang: Tom Russell
Farzin the Sage: Rob Noyes
Queen Mani: Renee Johnson
The Sailor: Jess Viator
Vahid: Bernie Hutchens
Seekilak: Neil Marsh
Jamiliah: Jenny Gutbezahl
Crowd Participants: Amy Bennett-Zendzian, Naomi Hinchen, John C. F. Hodges, Bernie Hutchens, Michael McAfee, Marleigh Norton, Jacob Sommer, Elizabeth Stone, Lisa Sturgeon, Julia Tenney, Jess Viator

Producer/Writer/Director: Alicia E. Goranson
Creator/Executive Producer for PMRP: Neil Marsh

Script Editor: Vicki Bloom
Studio Production Team: Alicia E. Goranson, Emma Lathan, Lisa Sturgeon, Paul Dworkin
Post-Production: Alicia E. Goranson
Graphic Design: Julia Tenney
Original Music: Neil Marsh
AFTER DARK Theme: Sir Arthur Sullivan

All interstitial music is available in the Public Domain

"THE MASK OF INANNA does for modern audio drama what LOST did for television, but better!" -Paul Redding, Fan

©2012 Hub of the Universe Productions



to write a review