Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Proportions | Visions from a Distant Past

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Eddie Jobson/UK Return to Forever Steve Hackett/Genesis

Album Links
Review by Professor Mark at Progressive Rock Central Band Website

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Jazz Fusion Rock: Progressive Rock Moods: Mood: Quirky
There are no items in your wishlist.

Visions from a Distant Past

by Proportions

PRoPoRTIoNS are four musicians dedicated to making our own music in our own unique style. Influenced by Jazz Fusion, Prog Rock, and other "out of the box" music, this is our second journey into the cosmic musicscape and we hope you can come along!
Genre: Jazz: Jazz Fusion
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Temporal Induction
4:18 $0.99
2. Double Barrel
3:06 $0.99
3. Seagull's Call
6:34 $0.99
4. Sticks in the Head
5:16 $0.99
5. Floorcare
6:04 $0.99
6. Colors of Light
7:02 $0.99
7. Open Door
4:31 $0.99
8. Telemetry Drizzle
3:58 $0.99
9. Grift
3:10 $0.99
10. Splendid Illusion
8:04 $0.99
11. Pangaea
4:44 $0.99
12. Temporal Finale
1:21 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
All music is by PRoPoRTIoNS, except for Splendid Illusion, by Craig Clark.

PRoPoRTIoNS are Denis Boucher (drums & percussion), Tomas Stark (keyboards and electric and acoustic guitars), Lennart Ståhle (guitars, basses, orchestration & flute) and Andy Kubicki (Keyboards, bass, misc orchestration and percussion)

The tracks with featured guests are:

1. Temporal Induction, with Richard Sheehy (guitars)
2. Double Barrel, with Jeremy Cubert (Chapman Stick)
3. Seagull's Call, with John Eyre (vocals)
4. Sticks in the Head
5. Floorcare, with Stefan Kubicki (electric guitar) and Dayron Luis San Juan Muguercia (congas)
6. Colors of Light, with Stefan Kubicki (second guitar solo)
7. Open Door, with Pierre Bordeleau (vocals)
8. Telemetry Drizzle, with Jeremy Cubert (synth, electric piano)
9. Grift
10. Splendid Illusion (written by Craig Clark)
11. Pangaea, with Dayron Luis San Juan Muguercia (congas)
12. Temporal Finale



to write a review