Punish | Raptus

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Cynic Death Slayer

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Death Metal Metal/Punk: Thrash/Speed Metal Moods: Mood: Virtuoso
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Punish

Technical Death Metal
Genre: Metal/Punk: Death Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Abandon Waste
4:10 album only
2. Disciple of Wrath
3:37 album only
3. Subnatural Coexistence
4:53 album only
4. Raptus
5:05 album only
5. Herder of the Misguided
4:24 album only
6. Despise, Separate, Attack
4:51 album only
7. Stained
4:16 album only
8. Bonefire
4:35 album only
9. Disruptor
5:01 album only
10. Wetworks Ltd.
4:30 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Band Bio:

Early 1996 the two guitarists André Mathieu and Ralph Huber together with the bass player Reto Hardmeier (all 20 years of age at that time) formed the Death-Metal-Band Punish. All played in various other bands before. It was when they discovered their common interests that Punish was born. In the time that followed they couldn't find other suitable members (drummer, singer) to complete the band. So they locked themselves up in their rehearsal roomin Winterthur, Switzerland and refined their songmaterial. In spring of 1998 they met with drummer Reto Crola (25) via ad, who had played with other bands and gained some onstage and studio experience.
He joined Punish and also brought along singer Chris Block (21).
Their music, which partially is played very technically, has its roots quite clearly in Death Metal; nevertheless influences from Thrash-Metal are obvious. When the five musicians were in command of their entire repertoire, a demo cassette was recorded. Several concerts followed in Spring of 1999. Then they recorded their first full length album at the "Headline Studio" in Deitingen, Switzerland. Their first album under the band's name was released in March 2000. In summer 2000, they presented their material at several concerts.

At the end of 2003 Punish recorded three new songs which were published in 2004 as MCD "Three Songs in Mental Disorder". After an intensive period of songwriting the next milestone was a studio session in December 2004. With producer Alex Krull (Atrocity/ Leaves’ Eyes) four songs were recordrd at the Mastersound-Studios in Fellbach (Germany). The CD "Four Songs in Morbid Lust" was released in February 2005.

Early 2006 they regrouped to form a quartet. The vocal part was taken over by Reto Hardmeier and André Mathieu. Starched by the new gain power as a quartet, Punish entered the Mastersound-Studios again to record a 10 song album called “Dawn of the Martyr”.

In November 2006, Punish played their first European tour as opener for the Norwegian Viking Warriors Helheim.

“Dawn of the Martyr” will be released in July 2007.

In jan./feb 2008 Punish entered Andy Classen's Stage one studio to produce their next album called "Raptus".

In October 2008 a two-weeks tour across Europe with the legendary U.S. Death Metal heroes Nocturnus was successfully completed.

Album Bio:

-The new Masterpiece of Switzerland's leading Death Metal Clan
-Ten Songs of supersonic high-end-Devastation straight in your Face!
-Influenced by both extreme Metal and classical all time heroes
-recorded, mixes and mastered during jan./feb. 2008 at stage one studio (GER)
-produced by Punish and Andy Classen
-Artwork and Drawings by infamous Polish Tattoo Artist Filip Chylinsky



to write a review